Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Hampton, VA

Problem with WiFi

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, and comfort of room
The stay was great, the location excellent for walking around town and enjoying Brussels. The only complaint was that the WiFi was not available during most of our stay. We were able to connect to an adjacent hotel's WiFi at times.
2 out of 5
by Robert from chicago

Sorta okay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms quite small but clean and functional.
Cons: Train staff to react better to customers. To have bars of soap in bathrooms!!!!!!!
Location: Very close to Grand Plaza and the central railway station.
Their WiFi stopped working on a Friday and was still not working by Sunday. Initially no alternates offered but eventually came up with an arrangement at the 9Hotel close by to use their lobby for WiFi. Front desk staff not particularly helpful, approached the desk and the 1 receptionist was on what was obviously a private call and just kept on talking so we walked away.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Virginia

They say they have wireless. But, it did not work

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location is terrific for visiting good and popular attractions. Hotel was in great repair and attractive.
Cons: Keep the internet access going 100% of time.
Location: Great location.
A primary reason I selected this hotel was wireless. And I really needed connectivity. They did not seem to care so much until I really fussed and then it was spotty. This is just a small independent hotel with nothing special and their food and beverage service is very pricey. I would look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an amazing location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Modern hotel just a couple minutes walk from Brussels Central Train Station, and walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rahul from india

Nice hotel right in the Center

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The staff was nice and they had a 24 ht reception. The hotel is in a prime locality next to the market place and grand place, next to metro too, so ideal location. The room had a wired smell though but it wasn't that bad. The also allowed us to keep the language free for 2 days in their clock room as we travelled to Brugge. I recommend this hotel to anyone visit g Brussels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a 10/15 min walk from the center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to city center

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
quality service, very nice hotel and staff. highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vita from London

Good Location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for one night on our way back from Bruges. Location is very good - walking distance to Grand Place, all shops and Central Station which is really convenience. However, 4 stars seems to be overrated. Hotel itself shows signs of wear, the room was extremely dark even with all lights on. Mini bar was empty..I never use it but shouldn't it be full? Overall, good enough for one night stay but wouldn't suggest for longer time period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Melbourne

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: WiFi. Quiet room. Temperature controls. Bathroom (though missing plug in sink). Close to Central station. Not far to city centre. Comfy bed.
Cons: Range of TV channels. Odour (smelled of smoke, though non-smoking). Window furnishings. Tea-making to match coffee.
Location: 5-10 min walk to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Mexico City

Excellent hotel staff!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Cons: Certain details in the room need repairs, some paint and new rugs.
Location: The location is great.
Right next to the train station of Brussels Central, also walking distance from the center of the city. The hotel staff is outstanding, they are very helpful and kind, greay great service.