Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The Sandton is conveniently located - close to the central station, museums, and the shopping areas. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and an incredible value for the price. We arrived early, about 3 hours before check in, but were happily accommodated and surprised that they already had a room available for us (even though they were booked to capacity the night before). Overall we would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Brussels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Convenient location and helpful staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The room was very comfortable. No coffee maker so take a kettle if you need one. Expensive 22eutro breakfast. No shelf in shower area to place soap or shampoo, and shower head was broken spraying water wildly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great hotel, clean rooms, conveniently located (very close to the Grand Place), also right beside Gare Centrale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: location and staff helpfulness and the room was very comfortable
Cons: Early check-in. Better communication between night staff and day staff.
Location: Cathedral just a block away. Shopping and restaurants and train station close. We took the train the Brugge. Enjoyed the day in Brugge.
I had been warned by fiends that European hotel rooms are small and spartan. This hotel had large rooms that were well appointed. The bed was comfortable. The location was good for visiting local shopping and restaurants. It is a block from the Cathedral which was worth seeing. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful for the most part...only one individual was less that friendly. They made good suggestions for restaurants and sight seeing and loaned us umbrellas on the one day that it rained. Our flight arrived at 6:00 a.m. and we got the hotel at 8. They were very willing to store our bags but held firm to the check in time of 3:00 p.m. At three o'clock they gave us our two rooms and two other guests their rooms. It is hard to believe that no rooms were cleaned before 3 but 4 rooms were ready at exactly 3:00. Of course it is in their right to stick by the 3:00 check-in time, but it would have been greatly appreciated if they had readied at least one of the two rooms we reserved before 3:00 in ight of the fact that they have an 11:00 check out time. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion, PY

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great experiencie! Nice staff and is an excelent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your impression with other travelers. I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Brussels. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Very best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Jun 8, 2015
ブリュッセルセントラル駅のそばで、メトロの入り口にも近くともて便利でした。 繁華街にも近く観光だけでなく、食事にも大変便利でした。 ホテル全体の雰囲気もよく、部屋は広くて清潔感もあり設備には不満がありませんでした。 ただ、深夜に外で騒ぐグループがいて目が覚めたのが残念でした(他の方のレビューでも書かれていたのでそういう場所なのかもしれません、スグに収まったので私は腹を立てるほどではありませんでした) あと、朝食も美味しく頂けたので全体的にコストパフォーマンス良いと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very nice and comfortable hotel. My only complaint was about the shower head, which sprayed water in all sorts of random directions in addition to the one intended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken

Angenehmes Stadthotel, zentrale Lage

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Das Badezimmer.
Cons: In der Dusche fehlt die Ablage für Seife etc, der Schminkspiegel war am Badespiegel lediglich mit Klebstreifen befestigt.
Location: Brüssel zentrumsnah: Grote Plats , Männeken Pis; Börse fußläufig erreichbar, Metro-Station direkt gegenüber
Freundlicher Empfang, Zimmer überraschend groß v. a das Badezimmer! Frühstück ok, reichhaltig und ausreichende Wahlmöglichkeiten. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Great Brussels location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location and cost.
Location: Everything you want to see in central Brussels is in walking distance. The Central Train station is right around the corner.
We picked this hotel because it was very close to Brussels Central Rail Station and walking distance to Grand Place and other tourist areas. It was great. Only a few minutes walk to the train station so we could easily get to other cities like Leuven, Ghent, and Bruges; and the airport. It was only a 5 minute walk to Grand Place. 100's of restaurants within 15 minute walk. The room was small and faced other buildings with a common courtyard. You might feel a bit awkward having someone in a room only 5 meters away, but we didn't care. The sheers on the window (probably) blocked the view into our room. The bed was comfortable and the room had a large safe and a refrigerator. The bathroom was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your impression with other travelers. I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Brussels. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Sandton City Center. Very best regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo comodo e pratico in centro

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Albergo ottimo a due passi dal centro , dai musei e dalla Gare Central