Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire England

Lovely stylish comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent stay here. Location, decor, comfort, value all first rate. Huge comfy bed, spacious room. Scorchingly hot outside - cool and quiet inside. Breakfast at 20€ pricey but very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great, loved it

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The name of the hotel drew me in and I was fully impressed. The staff was very friendly and always remembered us. The decor is nice, interesting and clean. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The hotel and room keys were very modern and entertaining. The location was good, close to the main sites but not in a busy area. Great food and drinks within minutes. My only complaint is the automatic lights which would turn off while we were showering. We loved it here and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Pillows Reception, Hotel Management
Dear LL, Thank you so much for this kind feedback about your stay at Pillows. I am delighted to read your great impressions about our staff service, hotel amenities, and central location. Your evaluation on the light sensors has retained my consideration and has been sent to our technical service in order to serve you better in the future. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel soon, our kindest regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was OK. Didn't like that the potty area was in one area with door and sink to wash hands n shower was across the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the historic centre

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and a perfect situation for bars, resturants and sightseeing.
Location: Very close to all the main attractions. Catch a train to Ghent from Central Station only takes half an hour. There is a reduced train rate for seniors
Arrived to be greeted by the hotel's friendly staff. Checking in was a simple process and we were given a map of Brussels and shown places of interest which was very helpful. Our room was very bright and comfortable. The bed was especially cosy. Breakfast was good. The hotel is very near the Midi Train Station (approx 15 min walk) so perfect for the Eurostar. All in all a perfect relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very well positioned hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Easy walking distance from city centre,main railway stations, Metro station and good restaurants Nice quiet square Recently refurbished and well maintained Very helpful friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, nothing special.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nice room, high ceilings.
The staff were neither friendly nor unfriendly. It was a very "average" experience. The separate toilet only room and sink/shower room was a little strange. The WIFI didn't work, and when we reported it they said there was an issue, but it wouldn't be fixed anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, UK

Good hotel in cetral Brussels

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Wifi signal was not good in our room so had to go down to reception to connect.
The hotel is within walking distance of both Brussels Midi and cental stations. Also close to the Grand Place in the historic centre of Brussels. Great breakfast buffet set us up for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel not far from center

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: internet
though a 4 star hotel the internet didn't work in the room which in our day is a problem. the problem was not fixed throughout our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel near La Grand Place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The room and the beds. Very confortable
Cons: The bathroom needs a place to put the things. There is not space.
Location: Near La Grand Place
Very nice hotel and very good location. We enjoyed our staying at Sandton Pillows Brussels; the staff were very kind and always helping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel and good price

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We visited the hotel in a few days ago and it was great. We stayed for 3 nights. Its not massive but it seems relatively new so was all in good condition. No complaints about the room at all. We had a king bed, with really comfortable pillows! Location is really handy too. Just about 10mins walk from Brussels Midi station where the Eurostar arrives and 10mins to Grand Place. We were able to walk everywhere needed with ease. Only downside is no kettle in the rooms however I believe tea/coffee was available on request for no charge. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel!