Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Vancouver

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: Visit the Brussels main center, Mannekis Pis statue and restaurants in the Brussels main center.
We enjoyed our stay at Pillows. The check-in and out process was very easy and fast. I love the key card technology where it activates the electricity in the room, what a great feature! Our room was clean and the bed is comfortable. The location of the hotel is not very far from the center, about 10 - 15 mins and it is also walking distance to the Brussels Midi/Zuid train station. We highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Brussels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justine

Beautiful Hotel with hospitable staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great friendly staff, beautiful room, location wise -10 minutes walk from Midi Station if you come in by Eurostar and 5/10 minutes away Grand Place
Cons: NA
Location: Grand Place
Pillows is a beautiful hotel with a real boutique feel about it. Its it in a great location literally 5/10 minute walk away from the Grand Place and 10 mins walk away from Midi Station if your coming in via Eurostar. The staff are so lovely and willing to help you with maps and directions. Customer service really was excellent and the rooms were clean and very well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from virginia

Exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Great hotel well located - also next to two star michelen - quiet room. Should have got vroom with breakfast @20 euro it was a bit steep. I'll be back though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Cons: Fix the door lock/knobs.
Location: Walking distance to Grand Palace and great restaurants.
First of all, the location is great for tourists like me. Walking distance to the Grand Palace, restaurants, and the metro. Everything about our room and the hotel was great except for a couple things. 1) the lock in our room didn't work and the knob to our bathroom fell off the hinge. Otherwise, all was great! The room is clean, comfortable, spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah from uk

Brussels

Posted Feb 21, 2014
We went on a 3 night city break and found this hotel really lovely, it was a 10 min walk from Brussels Midi train station and a 4-5 min walk from Metro. We walked everywhere which was due to the good location of hotel. Staff were friendly we had the breakfast which was very good although on our last day we came down a little later and found things not stocked up. The room itself was superb although for me the pillows were too soft but would not stop me from staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Canterbury

Lovely hotel in peaceful area

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely modern, comfortable room. Friendly, welcoming staff at reception.
Location: The hotel is an easy 10 minute stroll to the Grand-Place and a 10-15 minute stroll to Brussels Midi for the Eurostar.
We stayed for one night in a room on the second floor. Despite being fairly busy outside, you could not hear any street noise once in the room. The hotel is an easy 10 minute stroll to the Grand-Place. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Between Eurostar & old town

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Good - room decent size, separate bathroom & toilet nice for a couple. Downside - top floor so window above head height & wifi kept dropping off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Boston, MA

Very clean and comfortable hotel. GREAT location.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is perfect; it is close to all of the attractions we wanted to see. There are quite a few bars right by the hotel too, which is nice. The room was clean, warm, and very comfortable. The only downside about our stay was that the wifi was not very good. Besides that, everything was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back again if I ever return to Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Riitta from Camarillo, CA

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel!
Location: Walking distance from Brussels' old center, the Grand Place, Museés Royaux des Beaux-Arts, Museé des Instruments de Musique, railroad stations...
The four of us were touring Belgium: 4 cities in 6 days. Brussels was the last destination and we spent 2 nights in this beautiful boutique hotel. The location was good, a walking distance from the center of Brussels. The rooms and the bathrooms were large and beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel is new and everything was clean and modern. The wifi worked well, without a password. The hotel is located next door to one of Brussels' best restaurants, a two Michelin-star Comme Chez Soi. The staff was friendly. The hotel rate was amazingly affordable considering the level of the hotel. It was nice to end our trip in such a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014