Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise, NL

Sandton Pillows Brussels - Fantastic Location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location was walking distance to all of the main attractions.
Location: The location was a five-ten minute walk to Manneken Pis, Grand-Place, Les Galeries Saint Hubert and St.Michael and St. Gudula Cathedral.
My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The staff, hotel and most importantly, location were all brilliant. It was a little difficult to find their parking spaces in the nearby parking garage but the concierge left the hotel and came over with me to show me their reserved parking spots. Talk about great service. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, and excellent location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Perfect location for a city break. Excellent hotel, with lovely decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, stylish, great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: N/A
Location: It's about 10 minutes walk to grand place and lots of bars and restaurants on the door step.
Had a lovely stay. Tasteful and newly refurbed hotel. Staff were helpful and our room was comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire England

Lovely stylish comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent stay here. Location, decor, comfort, value all first rate. Huge comfy bed, spacious room. Scorchingly hot outside - cool and quiet inside. Breakfast at 20€ pricey but very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great, loved it

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The name of the hotel drew me in and I was fully impressed. The staff was very friendly and always remembered us. The decor is nice, interesting and clean. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The hotel and room keys were very modern and entertaining. The location was good, close to the main sites but not in a busy area. Great food and drinks within minutes. My only complaint is the automatic lights which would turn off while we were showering. We loved it here and would stay again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was OK. Didn't like that the potty area was in one area with door and sink to wash hands n shower was across the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the historic centre

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and a perfect situation for bars, resturants and sightseeing.
Location: Very close to all the main attractions. Catch a train to Ghent from Central Station only takes half an hour. There is a reduced train rate for seniors
Arrived to be greeted by the hotel's friendly staff. Checking in was a simple process and we were given a map of Brussels and shown places of interest which was very helpful. Our room was very bright and comfortable. The bed was especially cosy. Breakfast was good. The hotel is very near the Midi Train Station (approx 15 min walk) so perfect for the Eurostar. All in all a perfect relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very well positioned hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Easy walking distance from city centre,main railway stations, Metro station and good restaurants Nice quiet square Recently refurbished and well maintained Very helpful friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, nothing special.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nice room, high ceilings.
The staff were neither friendly nor unfriendly. It was a very "average" experience. The separate toilet only room and sink/shower room was a little strange. The WIFI didn't work, and when we reported it they said there was an issue, but it wouldn't be fixed anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, UK

Good hotel in cetral Brussels

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Wifi signal was not good in our room so had to go down to reception to connect.
The hotel is within walking distance of both Brussels Midi and cental stations. Also close to the Grand Place in the historic centre of Brussels. Great breakfast buffet set us up for the day.