Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Better Than Your Average Airport Hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location - across from the departures entrance to Brussels Airport. Elevators allow access from either arrivals or departures.
Cons: Of course it would be nice for charges not to be so completely a la carte, but we appreciated not paying for services we didn't use.
Location: Since the hotel is surrounded by airport buildings and parking garages, there is not much to do, but that was irrelevant for our needs.
This place has all that is needed and more for a short stay after arrival or before departure. We were there one night. It is typically enormous, with what can be a long walk from elevator to room, but the rooms are huge and well maintained -- fresh and great for reorganizing packing, as well as fully equipped. The staff is excellent. They advised us upon checking-in that the airport (not the hotel) was doing some construction that would mean noticeable noise between the hours of 8 AM and 7 PM. That was not a problem for us, but it was nice to know. We ordered room service: the food was high quality and beautifully served. For those who don't want a big breakfast, there is a large mini-market in the arrivals area of the airport, easily and quickly accessible. WiFi was free for a half-hour only and worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel very conveniently location by airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: airport
We were in Amsterdam and flying out of Brussels we decided to spend a the night at the Sheraton as it was close to the airport before taking out 10 am flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the airport!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Wonderful restaurant Excellent restaurant service Very comfortable bed Very convenient to the airport
Cons: The arrival/departure information on-screen in the lobby was not up to date The room was somewhat shabby and outdated in terms of decor
Location: We chose the hotel based on its proximity to the airport and the convenience was worth it!
We has a lovely dinner and enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. We found the room somewhat shabby but the bed extremely comfortable. The internet connection was confusing and would only let me get online if I paid for it although I had been told that it would be free. We tried to use the express check out on the TV but it would not load. The departure/arrival list in the lobby was out of date and inaccurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel has been updated but it is an old hotel Ate in restaurant waiting for flight food was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Hampshire, England

OK Hotel, but stayed in better

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The locality and the room
Cons: The staff who deal with parking need to be more efficient and nicer !
Location: Fantastic location for the airport
I booked this hotel for pure convenience. I was driving over from the UK, and wanted to park my car whilst I caught a flight from Brussels. The car would be parked for 24hrs, and you get half price parking for the night you stay in the hotel, so it was by far the cheapest option for parking at the airport. The hotel itself is beautiful, lovely room, lovely bathroom. Had a fabulous night sleep, bed was very comfortable and sheets were crisp and clean. The restaurant in the hotel has to be one of the worst restaurants I have EVER eaten in. The prices were ridiculous, 16 Euros for a pizza !! I was hoping for a nice pizza, as you can ask for whatever topping you wish. The food came to the table very quickly. The pizza base was hard and stale, the cheese on the pizza was greasy and the whole thing was just horrible. Very disappointing indeed. I flew out to my destination and back in the same day. Upon returning I was on a very strict time schedule. I had two dogs with me, and the bell hop was fantastic at helping me with the air crates to the car. When I came to pay for parking, I said I was told I had to validate my parking coin, they said no need. After an argument where I informed them I had stayed in the hotel, they finally validated my coin and I got my half price parking. The man on reception was rude and horrible. He looked down his nose at me, and clearly thought I wasn't good enough to be there, and didn't think I had stayed in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from NH

Great hotel close to airport terminal

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Spent seven days touring Belgium and Netherlands and end up with last night at Sheraton Brussels Hotel at airport. It was a wonderful relaxing end to our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hertsens from San Francisco

Super Convenient

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you have an early morning flight or a late arrival, this hotel is the best! Hop skip across the street from the airport and you're bed awaits you! We plan to book this hotel again. The train to down town Brussels was easy to catch too!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P.K from Vero Beach,FL

One night in Brussel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is old but OK. The Restaurant is extremely over priced, because you have no user choice. There is no restaurant nearby. There is no Free Internet ,you must pay15 Euros that is about $20 US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com