Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isaac from Israel

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Room was great
Cons: Food in business lounge should be with more variety
excellent hotel, very comfortable and clean in convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: See above.
Location: Literally across the street from the airport drop off, convenient for early flights and flying out of Brussels.
The hotel was nice, but way too expensive for what it is. It is conveniently located, but the room isn't really any better than other available options. Also, they charged me for breakfast, which I was supposed to get for free as a SPG member, and the breakfast was 26 Euro per person. I wasn't notified that I was being charged until after I ate and went to check out. The staff was friendly, but I felt they should have comped the breakfast after I complained, as it was not very good, and It was maybe worth 5 Euro. Finally, when I checked out, they had me down for three people, when there were only two in my room; so they tried to charge me for three breakfasts. They corrected the error, but the cost was still outrageous, and I wouldn't stay there again unless I absolutely had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a quiet room to sleep

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: you do not hear the planes
we has to take in the morning a long distance flight - it was very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Rockville, MD

Great option, as close to the airport as possible

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Good night's stay before flying out the next morning. It started with a friendly greeting, a clean room, and a good, comfortable bed. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra from Washington, DC

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night and found it very convenient and comfortable. Easy to get downtown and easy to get to an early plane the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great for early departure.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location- Good for early departure.
Cons: Limited options - the hotel serves function for air travellers.
Hotel is well located - across the driveway for departure drop off passengers. The room was quiet and comfortable. All excellent as we had a 0600 departing flight. We also has dinner in the restaurant - it was decent food at typical airport price-point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJ from USA

Conveniently close to Brussels Airport and Trains

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a terribly exciting hotel but extremely convenient if you have to fly or take the train (both local and high speed) out of Brussels airport. Hotel food was good and service was fine throughout. Excellent number of TV stations. I had some trouble logging on to the free wifi at the reception/restaurant. The other issue I had was a long line-up checking out. They should have expedited check-out. Room was very clean and proper,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Montreal

Great location for the traveler, better staff

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location... And the staff made it feel welcome.
Cons: Two robes in a room you know is going to have two people, and slippers would be nice. One call got the slippers, but would have been better there.
Location: Fly
Only one night while we waited for an early morning plane. Was greeted at the front desk by enthusiastic staff (and for after 9PM, the enthusiasm was welcome) went up to a clean room, very well kept.. We ordered up a bottle of wine and the room service man was a joy. Huge smile, made us feel like we were doing him a favour not the other way around, made the bottle of wine (and a small complimentary side snack) taste better, and kept the smiles on our faces. Wake up call was on time, and so were we for our plane
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerry from Pittsburgh

Clean hotel at airport

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Right across the street from the airport, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Less expensive eating options in the restaurant, keep the loading area clear and explain the single bed options more clearly.
Location: Nothing but go to the airport.
Overall a good hotel. Clean and right across the street from airport. Important to know, they only have king bed rooms and rooms with 2 single beds (not 2 doubles or 2 queens). This caused a bit of a problem as I was traveling with my wife and two small children. They put us in a room with 3 single beds and said they would add a rollaway, but later found out they already added one extra bed and could not add another, so we had to sleep on three single beds with 4 people. Also it is very difficult to pull a car into the loading zone in front of the hotel because it is always filled with cars waiting for people and this prohitbits you from unloading there. They do have a lot around the corner but then they expect you to pay for that. We got the parking free since we could not access the loading area. There is only one restaurant and it is very expensive. We walked over to the airport to eat, but most restaurants in the airport close at about 8:00 PM.