Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel in Brussels

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The beds, the showers overall the rooms
Cons: No
Location: Located in a pretty square in Brussels with lots of little restaurants and bars. A market every Sunday and a park nearby. Five minutes to underground.
The hotel was excellent with super comfy beds, the breakfast was very good but the bar was expensive. The hotel added on €9/night tax which we were not told about and the taxis were totally untrustworthy in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: - beds - service - location
Location: Place Jourdan; market on Sundays Parque Leopold/Librarie Solvay European Parliament / EU Commission
The Sofitel Place Jourdan is excellent! The beds there are by far the most comfortable I have slept in. Service overall is excellent. Location is great too, right on Place Jourdan where there is a market on Sundays. It's a short walk to the Schuman metro station as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to for a comfortable and easy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel from RSA Gauteng

Business trip

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Awesome dwelling for all times. Recommend it to anybody who needs peace of mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy from UK

First Stay in Brussels

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Comfy beds, well appointed rooms, highly professional and welcoming staff. Near lots of restaurants and a park. Ate in the restaurant and it was excellent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deri from Florida, USA

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank goodness for the Sofitel! We had an amazing time there on our quick trip to Brussels. While we were not impressed with the state of the city, we found that the hotel was a lovely oasis. The rooftop deck was relaxing and they even brought up a cheese plate for us along with our wine. The staff was exceptional! Very friendly and helpful at every turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Cheadle, Stockport

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Really nice hotel in a really nice area of Brussels and very close to Schuman Metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewy61 from Kent Uk

Smart hotel, overlooking a colourful square.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Overlooking a market square the hotel is super in many ways. It's a little away from the heart if the city but the walk into City Centre takes in the excellent natural history museum and a couple of parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wine Warrior from California

Great hotel in Brussels

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to a nice walking tour - European Parliament, Royal Palace, Sabalon.
Location: Proximity to a nice walking tour - European Parliament, Royal Palace, Sabalon.
Was on a one day stay-over before a return trip to the U.S. Staff was a very friendly, helpful group. Room was not large but very comfortable and immaculate. Bath and amenities were all top notch. Restaurant adjacent to the hotel was excellent, with a warm, welcoming wait staff. Really good food choices and wine list. My foie gras first course was delicious, as was the duck main course. Overall, an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel...excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great hotel, perfect location for local restaurants and relaxing weekend away