Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: The location was amazing with great restaurants located right outside the front door.
Outstanding experience at the Sofitel Brussels! Everything was fabulous and I must say that the staff without exception was 5 star all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

A bit far from town but worth it!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is our second time staying at this hotel and this place is second to none. Very nice rooms, extremely clean and a wonderful, wonderful staff. This hotel is was all hotels should be like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

a real four star hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: why is the bathroom wall made of glass? this is annoying when your mate goes to the bathroom in the middle of the night, lightening up the room.
great place. could not be better. great staff, very clean. we liked the location, just outside of the big tourist area. loved the park at the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel in Brussels

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The beds, the showers overall the rooms
Cons: No
Location: Located in a pretty square in Brussels with lots of little restaurants and bars. A market every Sunday and a park nearby. Five minutes to underground.
The hotel was excellent with super comfy beds, the breakfast was very good but the bar was expensive. The hotel added on €9/night tax which we were not told about and the taxis were totally untrustworthy in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: - beds - service - location
Location: Place Jourdan; market on Sundays Parque Leopold/Librarie Solvay European Parliament / EU Commission
The Sofitel Place Jourdan is excellent! The beds there are by far the most comfortable I have slept in. Service overall is excellent. Location is great too, right on Place Jourdan where there is a market on Sundays. It's a short walk to the Schuman metro station as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to for a comfortable and easy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GK from UK

Perfect for city break

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfy hotel, great room, luxuries bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel from RSA Gauteng

Business trip

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Awesome dwelling for all times. Recommend it to anybody who needs peace of mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Moodie from Darlington

Lovely experience

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at this hotel rather tired following a 400 mile drive, and having stayed in 4 other places around the south of France. When we arrived my wife went to check in, the receptionist was lovely, and upgraded us to a deluxe room. While this was going on I was getting our considerable amount of luggage from the car and the porter couldn't do enough to help. He also parked my car for me which is a £25 per night charge, but the valet parking was free. Later in the day we called into the cocktail bar which is wonderful, and we were served exotic gin & tonic's by the lovely Sarah. She was most helpful in pointing out places we needed to visit on the map, and even ran outside to ask a taxi driver one of the locations she didn't know. If that's not above & beyond I don't know what is. 5 star hotel with 5 star service. Next time I am in Brussels I will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy from UK

First Stay in Brussels

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Comfy beds, well appointed rooms, highly professional and welcoming staff. Near lots of restaurants and a park. Ate in the restaurant and it was excellent. I would stay here again.