Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

One of the best stays in our Euro Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The European Parliament is a short walk away, the royal palace is about 30 minutes walking. It is also close to several metro stations.
The staff was super nice and accommodating. The rooms very clean and luxurious, and the hotel was located in a neighborhood which offers a flavor of local living (not many tourists). All in all, we had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reston, VA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: The location was amazing with great restaurants located right outside the front door.
Outstanding experience at the Sofitel Brussels! Everything was fabulous and I must say that the staff without exception was 5 star all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

A bit far from town but worth it!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is our second time staying at this hotel and this place is second to none. Very nice rooms, extremely clean and a wonderful, wonderful staff. This hotel is was all hotels should be like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marwanbfrom London, UK

Modern clean functional hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very much enjoyed my stay. The hotel rooms were modern, functional. Wifi was speedy, and place Jourdan has a large number of restaurants and bars. Hotel breakfast on the pricey side. For a quicker option, head across the street to the coffee shop (very good coffee, and pastries).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

a real four star hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: why is the bathroom wall made of glass? this is annoying when your mate goes to the bathroom in the middle of the night, lightening up the room.
great place. could not be better. great staff, very clean. we liked the location, just outside of the big tourist area. loved the park at the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Nice hotel in Brussels

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The beds, the showers overall the rooms
Cons: No
Location: Located in a pretty square in Brussels with lots of little restaurants and bars. A market every Sunday and a park nearby. Five minutes to underground.
The hotel was excellent with super comfy beds, the breakfast was very good but the bar was expensive. The hotel added on €9/night tax which we were not told about and the taxis were totally untrustworthy in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: - beds - service - location
Location: Place Jourdan; market on Sundays Parque Leopold/Librarie Solvay European Parliament / EU Commission
The Sofitel Place Jourdan is excellent! The beds there are by far the most comfortable I have slept in. Service overall is excellent. Location is great too, right on Place Jourdan where there is a market on Sundays. It's a short walk to the Schuman metro station as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to for a comfortable and easy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GKfrom UK

Perfect for city break

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfy hotel, great room, luxuries bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travelfrom RSA Gauteng

Business trip

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Awesome dwelling for all times. Recommend it to anybody who needs peace of mind.