Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its the little things that count

Posted Apr 3, 2014
no doubting, superb location, lovely clean hotel, excellent room. However considering the price and standard of hotel very surprising to then have to pay for internet and no tea or coffee in the room. Seems like a small corner to cut and devalues the hotels image :(
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments. Please be reassured that you had one hour free with your booking. We always suggest our guests to book directly with us to benefit from a full free wifi connection. Moreover, please do not hesitate to ask our room service to get coffee and tea facilities in your room for yoru next stay. You can get it for free upon request. We are sorry that this information was not enough clear in the Directory. We look forward to welcoming you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected from other reviews

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Characterful look
Cons: Free wifi, proper showers where the shower head isn't in a corner
Beds not very comfortable and showers far too tight to shower easily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dinorah from Baltimore

beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we truly enjoyed our stay at the Stanhope hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine - clean, decent location. Room service food was poor. City tax added at the end (€10 per night) should have been included in original price. No free wifi in room was annoying - should be standard in all accommodation, even cheap hostels have it available. Otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelodis Duo

Wonderful old-style luxury! Beautiful place!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous stay! Loved the room, especially the bathrobes and slippers! Everything super clean and comfy but the bed was a little too soft for us. The location was fine, a bit of a ways from the centre, but we enjoy walking so it wasn't a problem. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libby from Ipswich, UK

Beautiful

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: The location was quiet, clean and safe within easy walking distance to the grand place.The park is near and the walk into the centre is lovely
This hotel is beautiful with excellent facilities, wonderfully helpful staff and yummy breakfast. I couldn't believe my luck when I checked in! The location was good, very close to a metro station and in an area I felt safe. The staff were very friendly and happy to help. My room was gorgeous, the bath was amazing and bed extremely comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Brussels. Excellent value for money. I literally can not find fault with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold E from Hastings

Luxurious and central

Posted Dec 6, 2013
We got a suite for around £380 for Friday and Saturday night, for myself, wife and two-year-old child. It had two TVs, a very comfortable double bed and a marble bathroom. Double doors shut off the bedroom to allow my wife and I same space while our child slept. No tea or coffee making facilities, but I got a kettle from room service. Being in a wheelchair is a bit of a hassle, although they offered us a ground floor suite instead. The back entrance has a ramp, which makes it a lot easier than the main entrance. Breakfast was not included, and is expensive, although at weekends you can get vouchers giving you 30% off if you get them the day before. This is definitely worth it, as the breakfast is fabulous. A proper cooked one and a cold spread much better than most hotel buffets I've had. If you order coffee you get that weak and horrible stuff Americans like, but there is a Nespresso machine that gives you the 10-12 espressos I need before I can feel my heart beating. I didn't try the restaurant for dinner, but it looked good, if expensive. One of the other guests said it was "Excellent". The staff were very helpful, and the hotel was clean and well-maintained. We had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Location: Chosen for its reputation and proximity to daughter's apartment. Grandchild number seven born as planned during our stay!