Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annabella from London

Good location for work

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds and quiet
Cons: Some rooms are very strange shapes and sizes
Location: Good for European Parliament and EU quarter, nice restaurants round the back on Pl de Londres.
Offered very strange room at first - double decker with bed upstairs and bathroom below, rejected this and put in very nice large room with double bed and sofa. Slept very well here as always, great location for my work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Servicable hotel in reasonable location.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The Stanhope is convenient to the Brussels business district, but NOT the touristic old town (Grand Place, etc.). If you are visiting for tourism, don't stay here. Rooms are small and somewhat dated. A/C is weak. Elevator is slow and creaky (though decorated with a fun faux wall of books). Internet in rooms is NOT free after 1 hour of use. Restaurant is very over-priced (29 Euro for breakfast?!?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient position in Brussels

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to centre
Location: Near to my meetings
Very convenient and comfortable. A good location for business in Brussels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemary & David from Victoria, BC Canada

Outstanding value for a weekend stay in Brussels

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, quiet, convenient location for sights and restaurants. A10€ cab ride from Bruxelles MIDI Station. Wonderful breakfast - make sure you book with breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by Rose from London

close to museums, parks and European parliament.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: the location, but the rooms are very small
Cons: definitely the breakfast and the chef can improve.
Location: most museums are near by, the palace, the gardens... and also the metro ( tube) adn many buses. so the location is good.
The breakfast ( from coffee to cheese or fruit) is quite mediocre and do not order a club sandwich if you come late from work. They need to improve the chef. they are mean wwith pillows. just one, can hardly sit and read on your bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Three Names

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its the little things that count

Posted Apr 3, 2014
no doubting, superb location, lovely clean hotel, excellent room. However considering the price and standard of hotel very surprising to then have to pay for internet and no tea or coffee in the room. Seems like a small corner to cut and devalues the hotels image :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Stanhope Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments. Please be reassured that you had one hour free with your booking. We always suggest our guests to book directly with us to benefit from a full free wifi connection. Moreover, please do not hesitate to ask our room service to get coffee and tea facilities in your room for yoru next stay. You can get it for free upon request. We are sorry that this information was not enough clear in the Directory. We look forward to welcoming you again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

1 STAR SINGLE ROOMS

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was marked down from £472 to £94 for a single. Like a mug I thought I had a great bargain. The single rooms are in a remote block and are rubbish. They consist of a bed which folds out from a cupboard! ! Only one side is accessible due to a pointless trouser press. They had the audacity to charge me an upgrade fee for a room with a real bed. Wow that's 5 star service, not. Breakfast at 39 Euros worked out at 40% of the initial room rate. Yikes I spend on average one night a week throughout Europe in 4 or 5 star hotels and this Isn't
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by way2stay

High quality stay in heart of EU district

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were well appointed, quiet and reasonably clean but not spotless. The decor was looking a little tired and damaged in places. Staff proactive and tried to be helpful but some of the management's rules about debit cards and room deposits seem out of step with international best practice. Beware Hotels.com rate does not include city tax. Overall, good value if you can get a discount; less so if paying full whack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mattb811 from London

Stylish hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whilst not being smack bang in the middle of Brussels (for the tourist attractions) it is only a short and picturesque walk. The hotel itself is great, set inside what feels like a collection of old houses and having the character you would associate with that. The staff were efficient and helpful, if not friendly, and the breakfast was spot on. Would definitely stay here again when in Brussels.