Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Not a 5 stars hotel. Very poor room comfort.Many problems with sinks and bath,dirty carpets etc. Wonderful lobby.Excellent staff. The hotel rooms should be updated,fixed, cleaned or the rating changed as does not represent the reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Oppulance,large rooms,comfort and splendour.
Cons: Make Clear about the pool and spa.
Location: Near to the tram and metro system easily accessible to all of Brussels and beyond. Good shopping near by.
It is a grand beautiful hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable. Staff friendly knowledgable and efficient. Now, a word of warning the hotel does not have a pool. The pool belongs to a separate health club. There is a fee for 30 Euros each to join and no under 18s. So if you are planning a treat for the family with a pool this could prove annoying. That said I loved the hotel. Conveniently situated and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Stayed for three nights in August 2014.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Quality of the refurbished room and heated floor in the bathroom. Room experience felt like high quality and excellent front desk staff.
Cons: Rooms have been refurbish to a very high level, so only the corridor is waiting the upgrade.
Location: Good place for running and being just on the edge of the busy and popular city centre.
The location of the hotel and the quality of the room was excellent. Recently refurbished, the bathroom and general room quality were very high. It was a pleasurable stay. The only small thing which affected the excellent rating the hotel deserves was the thread bear carpet in the corridor leading to the room. To be fair, it does look like this will be upgraded very soon, once the busiest time of August is over. I certainly will try to stay there again when visiting Brussels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, nice hotel, well-located

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The air conditioning did not work very well. The bed and furnishings were very soft, which may appeal to some people but does not provide lumber support for anyone with back problems. Otherwise, our experiences were very positive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pierre the consierge was a amazingly friendly and a great help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ibrahim

Very good

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very good I am business man Jfcyfycgyv6gg7f Ycufufyf6f6gfg guf7f6f ffyf6f f6f6f6 ucufrstxy yxyxyfyv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Rooms great the rest not up to par

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Rooms that have been renovated are great but hallways and rest of hotel still need to be updated. Balconies are dirty with chipped paint. The gym is run by an outside company and charges 30 Euros. This is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. There was no turn down service if you had the two lowest category rooms which is also unacceptable. Mini bar prices are the highest I've seen in any hotel. If you get a good deal and just want a hotel for sleeping then this hotel works. Otherwise look elsewhere. I couldn't understand why floors with renovated rooms still had hallway carpets with stains and rips in them. Apparently these will be replaced later. There is an area within 2 mins of hotel of a group of good casual restaurants which is great. I had a great meal at GEO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A Lovely Night in Brussels

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself is beautiful! The staff are friendly and accommodating to our limited French speaking ways. The room was clean, big and bright.
Location: The hotel is located in the high-end shopping district. It's a bit of a hike to the tourist areas, but a pretty walk!
We spent one night here on our trip through Brussels. We booked it on a whim and we were not disappointed! From the minute we walked in the staff was very friendly. The concierge took our bags so we could check in without being burdened by them. The check in staff were competent, knowledgeable and so nice! We had no problems during our stay and will be back the next time we travel to Brussels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: everything
very nice hotel, staff was great, very helpful and friendly. nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the beds

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: everythong except the beds
Cons: the beds
Location: lots to do nearby
everhting was great except the bed were hard and the blankets were double bed size and not king size with a comfortale duvet..like the marriot hotel at grand place and even when i had to stay at the sheraton airport brussells one night...these hotels had far superior bedding and blankets with duvets,,,other than that,,,this hotel is superb