Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Hotel. great Hotel.great Hotel.great Hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
great hotel, great hotel, great hotel, great hotel, great hotel, great hotel, great hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Close to yoga and crossfit. Staff were pleasant. Great restaurant suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Fantastic Hotel but typically shrewd

Posted Mar 3, 2014
A fantastic experience and probably the nicest hotel I've stayed in. The only gripe I have is that they rather shrewdly left some Pringles with the complimentary refreshments, leading my room mate and I to assume they too were complimentary. When we checked out it was much to our surprise that we were charged 16 euros for two small tins of Pringles - not impressed! I feel that out of fairness this should be drawn to the attention of future guests!! (Very cheeky)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Quality of rooms and good bar area
Cons: Just the pillows and single big duvet as above
Location: Lots of sites, shopping and restaurants near buy.
I liked the hotel and it's location was excellent. My only minor complaint is the pillows were too soft for me and the twin duvets on the king bed were a bit of a pain... One full size one would work better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philip from florida

Good location

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The general manager was excellent !
Great stay but unfortunate experience with car & parking & loading correct luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryann from Washington , D C.

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants in Surrounding area were excellent. Piccolo Mondo and la Manna were first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Perth, AU

Nice charm and friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Great location and great breaky but a tad expensive!
Cons: Offer wireless free to all. Most of the big chains do, especially the Scandic chain.
Location: Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esther from Ireland

Hotel beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful lobby and rooms- very comfortable and nice setting
Cons: Any charges need to be clear upfornt
Location: On Avenue Louise with good shopping
Had booked a child and was not told of any extra expense for extra bed so got a shock when they were looking for 50euro extra per night for the bed! Also took breakfast one morning but were charged for two mornings! There also was a city tax we didn't know about. Staff did delete charge for breakfast we hadn't taken but said they would contact expedia re the extra-bed charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, slightly misleading advertisement

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Valet was 15 euro a day which was great for us, once we drove through the city we just wanted to park the car and not have to worry about moving it...
Cons: Room was warm, couldn't get the temp down. If we opened the windows, the street noise was loud. Pool advertisement was misleading.
Location: Walking distance to most things in the south west. We were mainly there for the christmas markets and that was close enough to walk to.
The hotel was very nice although when I was searching, I filtered to search for hotels with pools only. Young kiddos love pools…anyway, the way the hotel was described made it seem like there was a pool included. There is a pool but it is actually apart of a fitness center attached to the hotel, it was an extra 25 euro a person to use and kids under 18 were not allowed in. Probably would not have stayed here had I known all that…but the room was very large, big enough for two adults and two small kids. We had two queen beds. One negative was the duvee/cover…it wasn't even big enough to cover the top of the bed, let alone two people. The hubs ended up sleeping in one bed and I was in the other with one kiddo. And she had to use her own blanket…Breakfast was served in the hotel but it a bit expensive for us. On a positive note though, the kids ate free, so that was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fred from Sydney

Great service

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location next to lots of high end stores but not very near Grand Place. Slightly disappointed with gym/pool area as it costs a lot to use! Also I thought my reservation was fully paid but had to pay the city tax on checkout. However it is a lovely hotel and the staff were excellent.