Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel, a title out of the town centre.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The Staff were attentive and friendly, the room had potential to be five star, the reception was spacious and well maintained
Cons: Cleanliness, room maintenance and the supply of toiletries.
Location: Not a great deal in the area, this hotel would be more suited to the business traveller than a tourist, there are a few nice hotels within the centre.
Arrived at Brussels Midi at midday, took a taxi to the hotel, €10. On arrival at the hotel, the staff were friendly and attentive, our room was not ready, so we left our bags at reception and walked along Avenue Louise, a very bland road with very little to see or do. On return to the hotel, we were offered our room (104). The room itself was, large and well designed, we had the good fortune of having a nice sized roof terrace, with table and chairs overlooking the courtyard. The bathroom was average for this type of hotel, however the toiletries were very limited. On checking the mini bar, this too was not only limited in stock, but also had the remains of the previous occupants half drank water. On further inspection, the two chairs in our room, had some strange stains, as did the carpet and panels in the bathroom, there were some areas of chipped paint work, which I would not normally experience in this standard of hotel. The hotels location is a little far away from anything interesting, we were there Sunday and Monday, the shops in the area (Mont Blanc and Tiffany) were both closed when we passed nod the walk to the Grand Place area is a good 20 minutes and the return journey is uphill all the way. A taxi in each direction is €10. Brussels itself is not most exciting city, a small area around the Grand Place is ok to sit and have a drink but a day visit would suffice. Do not waste your time with the main shopping area (city2) it is just like any other low end high street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Meeting with Carlos Santana made me forget that Expedia mentioned breakfast included but in fact it was not!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Good location, quiet.
The hotel was up to date and clean. As a whole a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Excellent location and very relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Short break. We did not want to leave the Hotel. I would return tomorrow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Canada

European splendour

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This is a brilliant hotel located outside the chaos of the touristy areas but close enough that many sights are within walking distance. (Bring very good walking shoes and be prepared for some hills.) excellent service throughout the hotel, including efficient and face maid and room service that reflective of the many stars the hotel has. Well appointed room with a lovely terrace we sat on each night. comfortable mattress. Clearly the hotel of the posh -- tails and black ties could be seen most nights as guests were heading out -- and well worth the price. Would go again in a heartbeat. Only thing that might use some improvement was the food in the restaurant. It wasn't bad, but when there are so many inexpensive and fantastic restaurants serving brilliant food all around the city, one would expect perhaps more from a high end hotel. Still, luxury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
A perfect spot from which to explore this wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Could not fault anything with this Hotel. This is the second time we have stayed and both times have been fabulous.
Cons: Hot water for my shower was the only ?
Location: Right in the centre of the City, close to shops and great restaurants.
Comfortable, luxurious - a very good hotel at a reasonable price. We had a beautiful balcony on the 1st Floor overlooking the beautiful Courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Our family of four stayed two nights in June 2015. After traveling a week through Amsterdam, Berlin and Paris it was wonderful to have such a beautiful, spacious room. Two large beds, coffee/espresso machine, luxurious bathroom with large marble walk-in shower as well as deep soaking tub. Not to mention it was the first hotel in Europe with iron and ironing board. The staff offered to park our car in self parking for us and overall extremely helpful and kind. It was a completely different feel and stay than the other hotels in Europe we have stayed at. Could not have enjoyed it more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente !!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Magnifico hotel, personal muy amable. En general todo muy bien y muy buena experiencia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for a special long weekend stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Architecture, location, amenities.
Cons: n/a
Location: A short walk away from the Metro station. Trams run along the high street for convenience. A short stroll away from the art museum, etc
A feeling of quality and opulence... Ideal for a relaxing stay in Brussels