Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fez

Personnel accueillant, mais matelas très inconfort

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Situation geographique
Cons: Matelas à changer Chauffage a dépanner Nettoyage chambre à améliorer
Location: Ok pour shoping
Sytuation géographique bonne, pas de confort a cause du matelas en mauvais état, malgré la réclamation , pas de réponse et aucune action !!! Chauffage ne marche pas !!!! Depannage avec un autre électrique !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely,quiet and very comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Good location, very comfortable and welcoming. The staff were very helpful and friendly. One gave us a very good recommendation of a restaurant in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: top
Location: restaurants, shopping, transportatio
Very nice, nice services and good located, close to everything. Nice stuff, transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Excellent position, quiet and efficient

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location and general quality. Late check-out time (12.00)
Cons: Access by taxis; cupboard and shelf space in bedrooms.
We chose this hotel for its central location, as we always like to walk to the sights and shops. We were not disappointed. We were well received on arrival, and all our questions were met in excellent English. A surprise was the hot chocolate drink while we were checking in. Our room was ready before time, and we were delighted with it in all respects - except there could have been more drawers; the bedside 'tables' did not have even a compartment. We bought breakfast in the hotel just once - it was typically Continental, with some hot choices, but greatly over-priced. We did not go for the Xmas market, but found this to be a great extra to our stay. But the greatest delight was the fantastic Son et Lumiere in the Grand Place. We stumbled across this by chance on the way back to the hotel after a fantastic restaurant dinner - hearing the sound of music, we ventured nearer to see an amazing 15 minute display of lighting around the medieval square - truly magical, and repeated the following night. We would recommend anyone going to Brussels to try to go when this display is showing - we saw it on 29 and 30 November. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, UK

Lovely hotel, great location!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Had a lovely stay in the Dominican, the staff were veey helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is also in a great location for all main attractions and for the train station. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Downtown Brussels

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The central location is very handy for all activities. Great staff. Very nice bar and dining facility.
Cons: The views from some of the rooms is restricted by office buildings that are close by.
Location: Everything is near by or easily assesible by metro or train.
Hotel is in a great location. Two blocks to Grand Platz, shopping gallery, large variety of restaurants. Hotel is on a short street that is not well known but it is directly behind the Brussels Opera building, so is easy to find. The Metro (subway) is 2 short blocks away. The train station is 4 blocks away. Easy to go anywhere in the city, country, or continent from this location. The staff was the best, they were friendly, knowledgable, and went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel is medium sized and is converted from a religous monastery. The room we had was smallish but well appointed with everything one could need and was kept very clean by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montpellier

bel endroit

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: le design
Cons: ptt-dej pouvant être amelioré pour un 5 * (fruits frais moyens, 1 seul grillepain et 4 mach à kf pas tres fctionnelles)+mank de kleenex & gel douche
tres bon accueil, cadre tres agreable à 2 pas du centre ville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Zentral gelegenes Stadthotel mit Chic

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Ideal für zentrumsnahe Stadterkundungen. Nettes, gehobenes Ambiente, freundliche Mitarbeiter. Leider gab's ein Doppelzimmer, das eine (natürlich geschlossene) Verbindungstür zum benachbarten Zimmer hatte. Jedes Wort der Nachbarn mitzubekommen, war sehr störend. Punktabzug dafür, trotz guten Beschwerdemanagements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Neighbourhood noise is the only downside.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We loved the Dominican. Our only complaint is not within the hotel's control: people were screaming in the street outside every night. It would be best to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.