Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M&S from Berkshire

Great modern hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The modern style, the comfort, the complimentary drinks in the minibar!
Cons: Could do with some labels in the lift to let you know which button to press for reception, restaurant etc.
Location: Right next to all the designer shops and a short walk to the European Parliament buildings.
Loved the new, modern style of this hotel. Our room (on 11th floor) was high quality, with a great panoramic view. The rooms are quite small but we had a really comfy bed and the long leather seating area under the window was great to relax in. Right next to all the designer shops and a short walk to the European Parliament buildings.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Dear M&S Thank you for sharing this fantastic review. I hope we are able to welcome you back to The Hotel in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Warm regards Yves Frateur Community Manager The Hotel. Brussels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mirror in the bathroom

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: nice gym spa area great views breakfast good clean rooms comfy beds top floor lounge area with hospitality
Cons: not charging guests for genuinely accidental damage for a start not charging you for main course that was inedible and not offering another choice
Location: location near all high end designer stores not much else to do to be honest a disappointment all round
my husband banged his head on the sticky out vanity mirror in the darkness of the room and it broke we reported it the next morning he wasn injured luckily but, They didn't move us so we had to put up with it for the next two nights. When we came to check out they told us we would be charged 350 euros to replace it We were disgusted! when we complained they said that as they wouldn't be able to let the room out till it was replaced we could be charged for that too, but it was ok to leave us in it??? They acted as though we should think ourselves lucky! My husband was really upset as this was my birthday treat and this plus the horrible dinner in their famous restaurant on the first night ruined what could have been a lovely break in a modern luxury hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Walkable to everywhere! In an expensive district

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was beautiful, the front desk attendants and the bar staff were so polite and helpful. The room service was very slow and had a hard time speaking English but they did the best that they could. It is in a good location, about a 15-20 minute walk from the city center. The surrounding area is rather expensive so if you are into high priced shopping it is great for that. Overall great experience!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing The Hotel. I appreciate your honest review, and I’m delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in Brussels. I hope we may welcome you back to The Hotel. Warm regards Yves Frateur Community Manager The Hotel. Brussels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OvationXL from London

Normally my favorite hotel in Brussels

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love 'The Hotel' though there was an issue with the plumbing this time and on one night we had to change rooms at 3.30am - not at all good. We'll be back though. The general hotel is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: the comfort, the cleanliness, the service, the breakfast, the location
Cons: The shower/toilet setting; open bathroom
My partner and I stood 2 nights in this Hotel and really enjoyed it. It's located on the boulevard going around Brussels historic center, which allows you to easily walk around the city. The view from the panorama room is awesome, especially at night time.The staff was really friendly and helpfull, the hotel is very clean and modern. Breakfast is plentifull and good quality. The double room felt like it was designed for one person only, with the shower sharing the door (almost see-through) with the toilets... not necessarily a huge problem but not so romantic, I would not recommend it for a new couple!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Philadelphia

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, and the location to the business district
Cons: Room service menu, there are not many choices,
Location: It's great for business, everything else in Brussels is a good taxi ride away. Very limited in walk to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller from London

A good place to stay on a business trip

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely place with free internet and free soft drinks + real coffee (Nespresso machine) in a superior room.