Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Well located apartment but with problems

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The space, and all the facilities (kitchen, dinning room, bath).
Cons: Change the bed and the mattress, add black out curtains and a shower curtain too.
The apartment is quite new and well located, near a metro station and the historic downtown. However, there was to much noise in the street and also the street illumination was very bright and no blackout curtains in the bedroom. Also the bed wasn't comfortable and made a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Functional but lacking in warmth..

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly - and I don't know whose fault it is - but BOTH the address and the phone number for the check in location (separate from flat) are WRONG!!! Reception was also wrongly noted in booking as closing at 1900 - is actually 2200?? Staff were friendly when we finally got there. Flat is very large and bright and the location is great. However, the flat just doesn't feel cosy or comfortable and is lacking even the basic amenities of shower gel or coffee, which wouldn't cost a lot... Overall though good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Huge space in great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large, much bigger than expected, and very clean. Right in the heart of downtown Brussels making it very easy to walk anywhere you want to go. Excellent experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Good but not a Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a Hotel. These are apartments. The reception is at a different location - not adequately indicated in the post. The address of the reception was not indicated. There was no sign at the reception office and the apartment entrance so it can be identified. The apartment was clean and spacious with minimal furniture and decoration. All the necessary items where available. Good for a family or a small group of friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gareth Ffrom Leeds

opera. hassle free stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here due to the proximity to Grand Place. Ideal location. Clean, modern, all the facilities you would need. Very big room size
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pamposh

Good value, no service

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Superb location. Five-minute walk to rail/metro/Grande Palace/city center. Large apartments and fairly well-maintained. The only negative is virtually no service. The check-in office is two blocks away and is open only 11am-7pm. On my visit, the lift/elevator did not work at all and my apartment was on the 5th floor. I rushed to check in at 6:50pm and the check-in office didn't even mention that the lift didn't work. After I discovered it, there was no recourse since the office was shut. In addition, there was no shampoo or body-wash in the apartment. So, all in all, it would still be a good value if I had known all these things in advance. If you are travelling with a large group or with kids, this is probably a very good value. But don't expect service that one would normally expect of even a mid-range hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robb

Property office different from apartment office

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beware. The office where you check in and pay for the apartment, and the actual apartments, are at different addresses. At the time of this booking, the only information, gave the address of the actual apartments. I had to phone the office on my mobile, and get instructions on how to locate the office. Perhaps Hotels.com has corrected this since I booked the Opera Residence. Having said that, the apartment I had, was absolutely perfect for my stay. A very modern apartment, well appointed but casual. The large windows open to the very busy square across the street, (in front of the opera house.) The kitchen has all high-end appliances and nice cookware and dishes. As you can ascertain, there is not a hotel-like front desk. There is a security entrance to the building; the lift is directly across from the entrance. The old city is very near, and a wonderful walk from the apartments. I really like this property and it appears that the management runs it with a good amount of professionalism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nre Jersey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
hotel location is good, but the problem is collecting key from there office then go to the hotel. As we reached there on Saturday it was a bigger hassle as they r not open till 2. So do ur homework of getting address and phone no of office before u do booking. Apt was good with all the amenities. At night it is a bit noisy as it is centrally located.but overall I will give it a 3.5 score out of 5