Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not able to review ..number 1 not working.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Warm welcome. Helpful staff. Room decor tired. Facilities basic. A good 25mins walk from centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

bright and clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: clean. friendly staff
Cons: tea making facilities in room.
Location: cafes and shops
nearby to nice shops and a great deli for breakfast and picnic food staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel - a little bit different

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Nice hotel, a little bit different. Quiet area, not much happening on doorstep but only 10mins walk to bars etc. Good value on an expedia deal. Staff very good and quick, with no fuss, to allow me to move room when disturbed by disruptive guests. Only flaw is that hotel appears to attract tour groups and younger people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Colourful hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact it was colourful and the room was nicely designed
Cons: The ceiling in the corridors on my level (2) was a bit grim looking and it looked like some communal areas could do with a lick of paint
Location: It is easy to get to the flea market, Waterloo Boulevard and the Horta museum. There is also multi-storey carparking nearby and cafes a short walk
I enjoyed my stay at the Pantone Hotel very much. The bed was very comfortable and we were lucky to have a double aspect room with a big window and balcony. We were able to walk to various sites quite easily from the hotel and the area was quiet so it we had a good night's sleep. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as we wanted to try other places in the city, but the reception and breakfast area were nice and colourful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A very good mid priced hotel in st. gilles

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms and staff make this a good spot to stay when in Brussels.
Location: The hotel is in a neighborhood that is close to resturants, bars and public transportation.
This was our 4th stay at the Pantone and my wife and I will continue to stay there whenever we are in Brussels. The staff is great. The rooms have been clean and comfortable. It must be noted that the hotel is quite modern and freely uses color as its signature design statement. This past stay was for 11 days and we would not have changed anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cute hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The Pantone theme, cleanliness.
We arrived before the check-in time and they allowed us to leave our bags so that we can walk freely around the city. The hotel is itself clean and in a clean and nice part of Brussels. I enjoyed the Pantone theme throughout. The hotel is a 20-minute walk to Midi Station. My only regret was staying for so short a time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Decent, basic hotel but a few more comforts wanted

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, affordable and laid back. Also is near an awesome pizza place
Cons: Bit more comfort in the rooms and I was surprised the Pantone theme wasn't taken on even further.
Location: Grand Place and city center is a 30-45 min walk. One of the most beautiful forests is also about the same. Flagey is walkable for about 30 mins
Nice hotel that is walking distance from town, you are getting roughly for what you pay for which is a cheaper hotel. Much better though than staying in a hostel. Friendly and laid back it seems to guests staying times. Would have preferred a few more comforts like a second pillow and lighting in the hallway. Shame as well the terraces are restricted to the premium rooms as the view would have been special. Overall, a decent spot to store baggage and rest a weary head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, quiet area

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean room, were given the top floor with two large balconies with amazing views. Staff were fairly friendly. Quiet area with about a 10 minute walk to popular street with shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff wales

Great hotel in a superb location.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location and quirkiness of the hotel. Not like your main brands
Cons: Breakfast was very over priced at €15 per person per day. I went to a great little cafe around the corner.
Location: Hotel very close to the Louisa avenue as well as all the main attractions. Two metro stations close by but you can get to everything on foot.
I came across this boutique hotel on the Expedia website and was very pleased that I choose it. The hotel was just off the main shopping street but was still very quiet and peaceful. There were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance all cheaper than the ones on the main square. Air con was a bonus. Beds comfortable plus all rooms had a safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location is a little bit of a walk but a nice walk and easy to do. You could probably take a super cheap cab to the grand palace but we enjoyed walking and taking the cool public elevator. Hotel staff was the best we encountered. The lobby and elevator had kinda a funny smell, but not in our room. We had a balcony w great view and loved the color theme. Bed was very comfy.