Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ds from korea

unique experience

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The land lady was good enough. I enjoyed my stay at the B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Weathers Wells from Oxford, UK

Deserves all the excellent reviews

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment I arrived I felt like a friend of the family rather than a paying customer! Karin, who has no doubt seen it all over the least 17 years has plenty of anecdotes and tales to keep this business traveller engrossed in life in Brussels and beyond! Smart, clean and comfy room, friendly owner and close to the Metro, Phileas Fogg was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marly from Northampton

Above and Beyond

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Phileas Fogg might have the most helpful owners you've ever seen. After a long day of travelling I was silly enough to leave my laptop in the taxi we arrived in. The owners were extremely helpful in tracking it down for us as we had no idea of the taxi company name etc and my laptop was returned; a service you might not get elsewhere. The room was pleasant and convenient. The en suite was great. The location was good for walking into town but not necessarily the best to find things to do locally. We didn't experience their breakfast as such as we usually ate elsewhere, but on our departure date the owner was not around so she arranged for a friend to cater for us; basic but not bad. Would stay again at the discounted price we managed to get, not sure if I would pay full price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Karin met tout son coeur a être un aide pour visiter la ville de Bruxelles. Très bonne et belle réactivité et flexibilité en fonction des besoins du client. Un grand merci à elle pour son hospitalité. Endroit avec beaucoup de charme et de cachet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book Elsewhere!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Terrible experience. Don't book this place. The room and overall B&B is quite dingy, and the area is also sketchy. The owner has a really loud dog that barks, and you can hear throughout the house (which is all this accommodation really is). Don't stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by toopac from paris

bof

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
l'hôtel est Rustique et atypique la chambre ferme mal et la salle de bain n'est pas sur le palier il faudrait plus prévenir les personnes qui veulent réserver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V from USA

cute B&B!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
After reading all the great reviews, was excited about my stay here and it lived up to my expectations! Stayed on the top floor of a walk up but we had back packs so it wasn't an issue. Was initially worried about how stuffy the room would be without AC or a fan, but with the window open the night breeze was more than sufficient to keep us comfortable. The bathroom and shower are open, meaning there is no real door for privacy and the shower doors are glass, so if you're with a friend, you have to get real comfortable with each other real fast. Our room had a fridge which was convenient, and there was a nice breakfast spread in the morning, but we were not aware that it was 7€ each day. Nonetheless it was a filing breakfast and worth it. Would return and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wonderful B&B

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is an excellent B&B in a decent location in Brussels. We stayed for a week and were well looked after. Karin is a wonderful host, even when she has many things going on. A few important tips to make your stay easier: - It is a B&B, Contact the owner BEFORE you arrive to arrange check-in - Get the owner's phone #, They are very responsive, but not always in the building - This is an old building, there's no AC. - some rooms have a shared bath, some have en-suite And not all the rooms are listed on hotels.com, and all the rooms are different. So check out their website, and chat with the owner once you've made you booking if you want a different room. Lastly, there is not much in the immediate area, depending on your taste, so be prepared to venture further afield or just explore all of brussels