Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. Hotel room was very clean and comfortble. Is located in the red light district but was not an issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A great surprise

Posted Jun 23, 2014
When we got to Brussels, we had been in three different cities already (London, York and Amsterdam). We traveled on a low budget so the places we staid at London and Amsterdam were in accordance with it, meaning small, uncomfortable, sometimes dark and a bit nasty. So we were expecting the same from Theater Hotel since it was so cheap and located on a street famous for prostitution. But we had a nice surprise: the room we paid for (half of what we paid in London for a tiny crappy room) was a whole apartment! It was spacious, clean, and very well decorated. We were so happy there that we decided to stay one more night and they didn't charge us crazy but just 10€ more than when we made the reservation. Also the receptionists were super nice and helpful. And the neighborhood was very safe and not noisy at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Colombia

Nice place to stay in Brussels

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff is helpful and gave us good advise about restaurants and the best place to visit. Thanks Pedro for your help.
Cons: No
Location: It's located nearby the metro station and the restaurants area where it's possible to find different options. The touristic areas are walk distance
Brussels is a fair tale city and full of life with options for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from jersey city, new jersey, usa

Close to Metro. Delis in every corner.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Staffs are nice and helpful. Rooms are clean. The only thing I didn't like was the mirror light in our room. One day it was working. The next day it wasn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant hotel in red light district

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location: This is in a red light district. I was propositioned many times when looking for somewhere to eat.
On arrival I was given a key to the building next door. I found I had a street level room in a red light district. Very noisy until late in the night, and unwelcome noises from adjoining rooms also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to city.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Room was roomy for the two. Has a mini kitchen which was very convenient.
Cons: The elevator was super duper small.
Location: Not a so good location for a nice hotel like this. A lot of ladies right out side of the hotel. Would not recommend for families with young ones.
Enjoyed staying. Great service. Location was super close to the shopping district and the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carole from Australia

Nice apartment close to services

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: clean good location nice breakfast area and good choice of food. Friendly staff
Cons: All good
Location: close to Metro about 5 minute walk, 20 minute walk to large shopping centre, restaurants about 5 minutes walk
Room was clean and well presented, close to Metro and food outlets short walk to large shopping centre - i stayed with another female and we felt quite safe walking around late in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniel from Sydney NSW, Australia

Good value for money. Terrible location.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were modern and clean.
Cons: It's location in the red light district. Hookers everywhere!
Location: 15 min walk to city. In red light district.
Good hotel at very affordable prices. Staff were helpful. Not too far out of the main city (15 min walk). Only downside is it is in the middle of the red light district so not great for women, couples or families. The street was full of prostitutes standing on the side of the street. Other then that not a bad hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by guests from Leeds

hotel in Brussels

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately as soon as the guests arrived at the hotel they were pestered by the red light district area. Would not stay here again due to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bouchard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com