Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

not far from commercial and attractions centres

Posted Aug 19, 2014
hardly to get someone who speaks english about 3 of 10 could be helpful when it comes to english language
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Problem: It's in red-light district!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Hotel is centrally located with easy access to public transportation
This hotel is not for families but is a very good option for single travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

OK hotel on sketchy street at night.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Room size, staff.
Cons: Some mold on the walls, lose wires.
The room was a good size, the staff was friendly. The street it is on was sketchy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. Hotel room was very clean and comfortble. Is located in the red light district but was not an issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A great surprise

Posted Jun 23, 2014
When we got to Brussels, we had been in three different cities already (London, York and Amsterdam). We traveled on a low budget so the places we staid at London and Amsterdam were in accordance with it, meaning small, uncomfortable, sometimes dark and a bit nasty. So we were expecting the same from Theater Hotel since it was so cheap and located on a street famous for prostitution. But we had a nice surprise: the room we paid for (half of what we paid in London for a tiny crappy room) was a whole apartment! It was spacious, clean, and very well decorated. We were so happy there that we decided to stay one more night and they didn't charge us crazy but just 10€ more than when we made the reservation. Also the receptionists were super nice and helpful. And the neighborhood was very safe and not noisy at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Colombia

Nice place to stay in Brussels

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff is helpful and gave us good advise about restaurants and the best place to visit. Thanks Pedro for your help.
Cons: No
Location: It's located nearby the metro station and the restaurants area where it's possible to find different options. The touristic areas are walk distance
Brussels is a fair tale city and full of life with options for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N.FATEHMAMODE from LONDON

comfy beds,quiet place,nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was good to relax and for a stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaun from Norwich

Theatre hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a stag do - 14 of us, so had 3 rooms. More apartments than an actual hotel but very modern. You've probably read about red light district, but honestly it's fine. Walking distance to nearest bar is 1 minute walk. Happy days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from jersey city, new jersey, usa

Close to Metro. Delis in every corner.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Staffs are nice and helpful. Rooms are clean. The only thing I didn't like was the mirror light in our room. One day it was working. The next day it wasn't.