Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, schönes Zimmer, aber unfreundlich

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Zimmerausstattung,
Cons: Freundlichkeit des Personals an der Rezeption
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral und in der Nähe sind viele Geschäfte, Restaurants, Bars etc. Bis zum Grand Place geht man ca. 15 - 20 Minuten
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen und zu Fuß erreicht man den Grand Place in 15 - 20 Minuten. Parkplätze sind in der Tiefgarage (15€ pro 24h) verfügbar. Die Hotel- und Zimmerausstattung ist ansprechend und prinzipiell sauber. In dem Zimmer gab es einen Flachbildfernseher und zusätzlich zu dem bequemen Bett noch ein Sofa - also sehr nett eingerichtet. Leider war der Toilettendeckel nur noch an einer Seite befestigt und die Toilette stank. Das einzige wirkliche No-Go war die Unfreundlichkeit des Personals an der Rezeption. 3-4 Standardsätze in Englisch, keine adaquäte Begrüßung und Verabschiedung. Ich erwarte in einem 4-Sterne Hotel einfach, dass ich freundlich behandelt werde und sich erkundigt wird, ob alles in Ordnung war. Aber immerhin hatten wir (Original-Aussage) "Glück, dass ich heute hier bin. Da bekommen Sie das W-Lan gratis. Bei anderen hätten Sie bezahlen müssen!" Wir hatten das Zimmer ohne Frühstück gebucht, daher kann ich das nicht bewerten. Alles in allem war es aber ein schöner Aufenthalt, beim nächsten Mal vielleicht mit besser gelaunten Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice location, but pretty cool staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort..
Cons: The staff in the restaurant could shorten their distance to the guests...
Location: Restaurants and EU offices are just around the corner...
The hotel is nicely located, and anything is around, especially for business people. However, the staff is not very friendly, especially in the breakfast restaurant...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The check in was an exceptional experience, though was a long wait since there were only one staff at the check in counter. The front desk was very knowledgeable and very helpful on all details about our staying. She helped us on our internet access (free), explaining the breakfast coupon, and also made recommendation on our sightseeing routing, restaurants. The room was big ( King with sitting area), modern and beautiful. I will stay here again when I come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom molesey

Very comfortable hotel near trams and metro

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Size,comfort,access, helpfulness
Huge dblebeds room,separate loo and washbasin,and bath and shower with 2handbasins! At back so no views as such,but much quieter than overlooking ave. Louise.towels changed everyday,tea/coffee machine,safe in room. Staff helpful with troublesome iPad and tourist info. Trams and metro nearby,Grand Place 3stops on tram(Petit Sablon) Only downside of hotel was breakfast 27 euros,and with v. wet weather was difficult To search around in area,also note that a lot of decent restaurants are closed Sunday's and some Sats all day as well ,in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

hotel silencioso y bien situado

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: es centrico y bien situado
Cons: el estado se le ve desgastado
muy buena en general desayuno caro. La habitacion muy amplia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom bergamo

hotel splendido in viale elegante

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: tutto
soggiorno di 2 notti per visita turistica a Bruxelles - hotel massimo confort e situato in quartiere elegante ma poco distante da centro turistico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

部屋が広くて快適なホテル

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: 朝食ビュッフェの品揃えが良い
フロントがやや安っぽくて、またエレベーターも小さくて不安でしたが、部屋は大変広く、清潔でよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value and location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel rates were reasonable (unlike Eurostar), the rooms were spacious and light. Breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful, very clean.
Cons: Only slight complaint is that the toilet was in a separate room to the bidet in the bathroom.
Location: Not far from Eurostar terminus, and good shops on Avenue Louise. Good art museums can be reached by tram.
Weekend break (note Brussels is shut on Sundays). A ten minute taxi ride from Brussels Midi station for Eurostar, near to St Giles area We had stayed in another Thon hotel before and liked the modern decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annecy

Hôtel d'un grande qualité

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nous avons aimé la situation, le personnel très aimable, la propreté, la literie et la magnifique grande chambre.
Location: Il faut visiter absolument la place centrale, le quartier du parlement européen et l'Atomium.
nous étions en famille (3 personnes) pour visiter Bruxelles. Cet hôtel était parfait pour notre séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

My favourite hotel in brussles -

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi should be free
Location: Great for shopping, restaurants, historical landmarks and business travel
A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL IN A FANTASTIC LOCATION. close to both business and commercial centre, to the metro, it is a well run place with helpful staff and great service and facilities. Good breakfast. It would be good if wifi were free, but it is about 7 euros per night. I will defunitely stay there again