Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Everything was great about the hotel. Location is brilliant, you have access to various shops and public transport. Underfloor heating in the bathroom was super (great for drying wet shoes)! The only downside was that we didn't have free wifi, which has become a standard facility available in most hotels. Staff were helpful and very polite. We definitely would come back for a short visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Few Days Summer Break

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here, needed a large room as there were three of us. The sofabed was great for my 7 year old and there was still plenty of room for us all in the room. We arrived early but as the hotel was quite quiet we were able to check in around 11.00am. Would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic room. Lovely location. Very small lift.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Lift size. Stairs to be used.
Lovely hotel. Excellent room. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Downside - very small lift. Quite claustrophobic. Slight noise from lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel located in a great area!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Although our stay at the Thon hotel was short, we enjoyed our stay! The staff was very helpful in pointing out good locations to visit! Room was clean and comfortable and we had a great view. This hotel exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, nc

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff were good to take us in around 10 am. They kept our luggage after we checked out so that we can continue sightseeing. Will return given a chance. Nice location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Poohie from West Sussex, UK

Lovely hotel, close to shops

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Central to shops and about 20 minutes walk from the main square
Hotel is about 5-10 minutes taxi drive from Brussels Midi (eurostar) which cost about 10 euros. It is very clean and the staff have a good attitude and can speak good English. The rooms are very large and pretty well maintained, although we did notice a couple of sockets didn't work. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Antoine from Paris

Over priced and poor service.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Room was OK and very quiet, appeared relatively recently refurbished.
Cons: Understaffed. Price to value.
30 minutes waiting to check in (having pre-paid). 15 minutes waiting to have car park ticket validated. Breakfast at 27 euros would have been disappointing at 10 euros (and is now my worst value meal EVER).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Located in the upper town of brussels along a nice street which is easy to find. We stayed here through a friend's recommendation and we were not disappointed. The rooms were very big and comfy, we would stay here if we chose to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by googly eyes from United Kingdom

Beautiful hotel, ideal for business trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and my room.
Cons: It was a little expensive for my trip.
Location: Not sure. Was there for a business meeting.
This is my second visit to the hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. The bedroom was beautiful and so relaxing. Unfortunately, I only stayed one night. Wish it could have been a lot longer! Had a wonderful dinner at the hotel. Would certainly recommend.