Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Poohie from West Sussex, UK

Lovely hotel, close to shops

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: Central to shops and about 20 minutes walk from the main square
Hotel is about 5-10 minutes taxi drive from Brussels Midi (eurostar) which cost about 10 euros. It is very clean and the staff have a good attitude and can speak good English. The rooms are very large and pretty well maintained, although we did notice a couple of sockets didn't work. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
2 out of 5
by Antoine from Paris

Over priced and poor service.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Room was OK and very quiet, appeared relatively recently refurbished.
Cons: Understaffed. Price to value.
30 minutes waiting to check in (having pre-paid). 15 minutes waiting to have car park ticket validated. Breakfast at 27 euros would have been disappointing at 10 euros (and is now my worst value meal EVER).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Located in the upper town of brussels along a nice street which is easy to find. We stayed here through a friend's recommendation and we were not disappointed. The rooms were very big and comfy, we would stay here if we chose to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by googly eyes from United Kingdom

Beautiful hotel, ideal for business trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and my room.
Cons: It was a little expensive for my trip.
Location: Not sure. Was there for a business meeting.
This is my second visit to the hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. The bedroom was beautiful and so relaxing. Unfortunately, I only stayed one night. Wish it could have been a lot longer! Had a wonderful dinner at the hotel. Would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lil from UK

Good hotel for a business trip

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location - good to walk to from Central Station. Rooms spacious, quiet, clean and cool
Hotel staff very helpful in sorting out confusion caused through Expedia system which meant my details had been muddled with another guest. Comfortable quiet room and plentiful tasty meals in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Rotherham

Hotel very central,close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Brussels is a lovely place to visit and would definitely want to go again in the summer, it was so easy to get to via the Euro star. All the people we came across were very friendly and the fact we could speak very little French was no real problem as most people, even if they spoke little English, were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eoghan from London

Soul-less subpar business hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor customer service. Quiet shopping area, no nightlife or good cultural/food options. Unattractive, worn out rooms. Not at all romantic. A lot of hidden charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very good but the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very big. Wifi was good, staff very friendly Short walk to many attractions
Cons: Housekeeping comes too early