Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cecilia from london, U K

High standard hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Close to airport and train station , shuttle service,receptionist very accomodating and helpful in giving informations in going around , breakfast good and room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodger from Doncaster UK

Very Convenient for Airport

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was quite small but fairly clean - as usual the old carpets let it down. The TV had English channels, which was a bit of a bonus. There is complimentary coffee plus a tea bag available in the room, and an empty mini-bar which serves quite well for keeping things cool.Breakfast buffet was quite reasonable with plenty to choose from. As I was leaving early I had a quiet shuttle journey to the airport which is only about 5 to 10 minutes away. For me it was nice that it had a bath in the room as I prefer that to a shower at the end of a long day. Overall I'd say it's probably like a Travelodge in terms of what you get and the way it looks. Not unpleasant, but a bit dated and certainly more suited to very short stays I'd say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by David from London, UK

Hotel airport which has seen better days

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Despite being very old, the bed was quite firm which i found comfortable. Nothing else good about this place!
Cons: The food was terrible - no menu, you can have the €25 buffet or nothing which was aweful. Rooms need a complete refurb. Wifi should be free.
Location: About 5km from the airport on an industrial park. Absolutely nothing to do nearby it is a basic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by BAB from SC

Just OK

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient for an overnight before a morning flight, but don't expect a good night's sleep. Can hear doors of other rooms opening and closing loudly. And if you arrive or depart when a "scheduled shuttle" is not available, be prepared to spend $$ for a taxi. Breakfast is way overpriced! Front desk staff was rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for overnight

Posted Oct 3, 2013
The hotel was ok, but in the end it was one very small step above motel 6. There was mold in the shower corners, the bed was comfortable, but there was one sheet and a comforter that wouldn't cover the whole bed. Doing it again, I would have gladdly paid more for the novotel down the way, or the holiday in next door. It did have AC which was nice. The breakfast was 20 euro for basically cerial, so it was not a good deal. Overall I would not recommend this unless you really want cheap
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Babs from Detroit, MI

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you just need a place to sleep for a few hours before catching a flight it will be just fine. But I should have read the comments before I booked. It advertises a hotel shuttle but it doesn't say weekdays only. The taxi ended up being an additional 23 euros. The restaurant isn't open on the weekend either so you have to walk over to the Holiday Inn to eat. The satelite TV isn't anything to get excited over.