Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous rooms and very convenient!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
A fantastic hotel with beautiful and clean rooms! Across from the metro and easy access to airport by bus. I definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We stayed at the hotel while in town for the Brussels marathon. The hotel is conveniently located near a metro stop and the Schumann train station. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great staff, rooms are super clean. Everything was awesome,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel decor is very modern, room is comfortable. Close to subway, one stop away from central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Michael VDB, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tom, I thank you for your nice feedback! We are very glad hearing you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again. Michael VDB, Assistant Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Michael VDB, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, We thank you for taking the time to review the Thon Hotel EU. Indeed our hotel is located near by the city center (only 5 minutes by metro, 15 min by foot). We are looking forward to welcoming again for your next visit in Brussels. Greetings, David E, Duty Supervisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Extraordinary hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: All ecept rhe internet payment.
Location: We were 20 minutes from the center of Brussells.
All is perfect but I dont understand that we have to pay for internet because we have reserved with an agency. We were in Europe since 21 days and all the hotel offer the internet access for FREE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Michael VDB, Hotel Management
Dear Gisrob, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your stay at Thon Hotel EU. As you mentioned it, reservations made via an agency will only get a 1 hour free access to the wifi. For any further information, please do not hesitate to consult our website. Best regards, David E, Duty Supervisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bury, england

Nice / clean hotel. Close to metro

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Handy hotel close to metro and access to centre. Bar prices a little expensive and also price of breakfast. Plenty choice though. Hotel clean/tidy and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Wales

very great located in a centre hub of Brussels

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: spacious room with a phenomenal bathroom to enjoy
Cons: Keep the standard higher
Location: very easy to access
It was a great experience with a very good environment which is easy to find. Very clean and to be back again if need arise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellingborough, UK

Central hotel, a good distance from city centre

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The food was lovely and the staff were really friendly and had time to talk to you when you needed to ask for advise and help.
Cons: The beds were very hard - my daughter and husband slept on the duvets in the end to get a night's sleep!
Location: It was a short 15 minute walk to central Brussels with all that that offers! 5 very full days in this beautiful city.
This was a lovely hotel; very clean and new. The staff were friendly and had really good local knowledge. The breakfast was very generous and the restaurant area was modern and clean. We liked that you could request that the bedding and towels weren't changed every day to save on water and materials. For this you were rewarded with a voucher to spend in the bar/restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Elke, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, We would like to thank you for this nice and positive review. It is always nice to receive such feedback, it motivates us to keep on improving our service. We are indeed an eco-friendly hotel and therefore we try to act as much as possible towards the environment and we are very pleased that you took part in the program by requesting the bedding and towels not to be changed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Thon Hotel EU, Best regards, Camille, Duty trainee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best 4 star hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Can't complain about anything with this hotel. It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Elke, Hotel Management
Dear Elke, We would like to thank you for this positive comment about your recent stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback from our guests and it motivates us to keep up our high standards of service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Thon Hotel EU, Best regards, Camille, Duty trainee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com