Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great place to stay, just outside city center

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything! Clean, modern, amenities.
Cons: Just wish it was closer to the city center! But for the price, was willing to walk.
Location: About a 20 minute walk from the Brussels Central station. From the station, just a couple minutes' walk to the city center.
Spent 1 night in Brussels with my cousin. Was pleasantly surprised about how nice the hotel was. It was about the same price as a hostel if you wanted to have your own private room and bathroom - so I was glad I went with a hotel instead. The room was clean, modern, and had nice amenities. I just wish it was closer to the city center! But for the price, I was willing to walk. Apparently their breakfast is half off on Sundays, but for 14 euros, I'd rather have breakfast outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Thon EU Management, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Thon Hotel EU. It is always a pleasure reading from our guests after their stay. We are indeed located in the heart of the European quarter at a walking distance from most of the European institutions. However the historical city center is reachable in 15 minutes walking, 10 minutes in taxi/car and 5 minutes in metro (3 stops from the Maelbeek station which is just located 50m from the hotel). We hope to see you again on a next trip to Brussels! With warm regards, David Echelard, Duty Supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
tolles Hotel, tolle Lage, Metro fast vor der Tür, tolles Frühstücksbuffet, schöne saubere Zimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treviso

A dir poco fantastico.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Abbiamo alloggiato al Thon Hotel solo per una notte,cosa dire,stanza pulitissima con tutti i comfort,colazione abbondante, ritorneremo sicuramente!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Thon EU Management, Hotel Management
Dear Giovanna, We would like to thank you for giving your opinion about your last stay at Thon Hotel EU. Breakfast being the most important meal of the day, we pay great attention to offer our guests a varied choice, both in hot as in cold dishes. It is always a pleasure when our guests share their appreciation for our breakfast with us. We are very glad hearing you have already planned to come back another time. Greetings from Brussels, David Echelard, Duty Supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Zimmer! Perfekt für uns!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Alles war sehr schön! Das Hotel hatte eine super ubahn Verbringung und war sehr schön ausgestattet und auch ruhig. Sehenswürdigkeiten konnte man schnell erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice modern style hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Modern look and design. All new everything. Located in EU buildings area of Brussels. The rooms furniture was very modern and green design.
Cons: The cost of the hotel breakfast and on site rest. seems overpriced.
We stayed at this hotel in Brussels. Found it to be one of the most modern hotels I have ever been in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Thon EU Management, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, We thank you very much for sharing this nice review about Thon Hotel EU! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, David Echelard, Duty Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Hôtel design

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Le design. Le confort de la chambre. La propreté et le calme.
Cons: Le personnel semble pressé et un peu guindé, un peu plus de sourire et de chaleur serait agréable.
Location: C'est le quartier des affaires, pas très loin du parlement. Il y a le palais royal à proximité également.
L'hôtel est design avec des tons assez chaleureux, les chambres sont très confortables et spacieuse. On n'a pas du tout été gênées par le bruit. La situation géographique est peut-être le point faible. En métro, ce n'est pas très long d'arrivé au centre, mais le week-end et le soir, il n'y a rien d'ouvert autour de l'hôtel. Donc pour manger, il faut forcément bouger loin ou prendre le métro, et après une journée bien remplie, ce serait agréable de ne pas avoir à aller trop loin. Hôtel parfait pour un voyage d'affaires, mais moins pour un voyage loisir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kassel

Gutes Hotel für Kurzurlaub

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: knallige Farben im Interieur
Cons: Wenn man für 3 Personen bucht, hätte man auch gerne jeweils 3 Handtücher.
Location: Europaviertel; die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind nicht direkt am Hotel, können jedoch leicht mit Metro erreicht werden.
Gut gelegenes Hotel im Europaviertel. Ausgesprochen leicht zu finden. Hervorragende und bei Wochenendtarif günstige Parkplatzmöglichkeit. Stadtmitte fußläufig zu erreichen, ansonsten Metrostation direkt gegenüber. Wir hatten ein Zimmer direkt an der befahrenen Straße - Geräuschpegel ist minimal, da Doppelfenster. Superleise Klimaanlage. Nespresso-Maschine mit 3 Kapseln pro Tag. Wir haben ein Zimmer mit 3 Personen gebucht, hatten jedoch leider nur jeweils 2 Hand- und Duschtücher und 2 Zubettdecken bekommen. Frühstück war anständig. Wir waren wegen einem Konzert im King Baudowijn-Stadion in Brüssel. Obwohl am anderen Ende der Stadt, brauchten wir nur ca. 20 min mit Metro 5 (direkt am Hotel) und dann mit Umsteigen in Metro 6. Nach Rückkehr spät in der Nacht, fühlten wir uns im Europaviertel zu jeder Zeit sehr sicher. Ausflugstip in Brüssel: Michael Kathedrale (Thronfolger+Mathilde haben dort geheiratet) und Atomium, wegen Beleuchtung unbedingt am Abend anschauen. Die Belgischen Fritten am Grande plaza haben nur nach Fett geschmeckt - aber man muss halt alles mal ausprobieren. Die schönsten Geschäfte sind nicht in der Stadtmitte, sondern um die Metrohaltestelle Louise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good alternative very close to EU Centre

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very nice people in the reception, confortable and very clean rooms, nice cafeteria and breakfast and close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Thon EU Management, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, We thank you very much for sharing this nice review with us! Your kind feedback about our reception team will be shared with our Front Office Manager. Also it is nice to see you overall enjoyed your stay at Thon Hotel EU. Looking forward to seeing you back! Greetings from Brussels, David Echelard, Duty Supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel away from the busy tourist area.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Very well run and very helpful staff.
Location: Not much nearby. Dinner selection is limited. There are several restaurants / bars at Luxembourg Square, but only average quality.
Very close to Metro station and can get to Grand Place in minutes. There is a very nice sandwich shop within the compound of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Thon EU Management, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you very much for reviewing Thon Hotel EU. Indeed we are just located near the metro station "Maelbeek", from where you can reach the city center in only 5 minutes (3 metro stops). We hope to see you again if you plan another trip to Brussels! Best regards, David Echelard, Duty Supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
All good. A good hotel in what appears to be a business district hotel. The price was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Thon EU Management, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It is nice to see you enjoyed staying at Thon Hotel EU. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, David Echelard, Duty Supervisor.