Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

What happened to my breakfast?

Posted May 24, 2015
The location is fine and the room was good although it takes five flights of stairs to get there and no lift. My biggest gripe was that i did not finish all my breakfast and left a yoghurt, some cheese and bread in the fridge for later. When i got back to the room in the afternoon it had been swiped! Outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Los Angeles

Perfection

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect. This isn't a typical hotel, but very much "DIY". I very much enjoyed the solitude and peace without having to deal with people. Breakfast was generously laid out, including a selection of Nespresso pods. The room was impeccably clean, bed & bedding were very comfortable. Overall a well thought-out hotel / plan for independent travelers. Do note that it's stairs-only, so it might not be appropriate if you have multiple/heavy bags or have issues with accessibility. For a one-night business trip, it wasn't a problem for me. Wished I could've stayed longer. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas from Bristol

Great urban studio/loft accommodation

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in The Loft for one night on a business trip. Urbanrooms was easy to find, nicely decorated and in good condition. The Loft is a really nice open space at the top of the building, with a great kitchen space, eating area, large bed, and a patio door out onto a balcony. Two things were slightly odd. The bathroom is accessed by leaving the room and immediately going back into a separately locked door, and all the hanging closet space (with hangers) is in the bathroom area. It wasn't a big problem, but not exactly an en-suite in the traditional sense of the word. There was an ironing board and iron in the main studio area. A beautiful wicker basket of breakfast things (bread, croissant, jam, cheese, butter, milk, fruit) was dropped outside the room door around 7.30, allowing me to make breakfast in the kitchen and enjoy it at the big wooden table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Self sufficient urban chic

Posted Dec 12, 2014
This apartment is really well located for the Eu parliament, it's relatively clean ( except for the bathroom and the slightly fusty sofa ) and it's definitely stylish. What was unsettling was the lack of face to face contact - nobody to greet you, breakfast on a help yourself basis , all communication by email and written instructions - even though the owners or a concierge live in the same block. If you are self sufficient it's fine , it you like the welcome and service of a hotel this may not be for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oleg from Tallinn

Something different from regular hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very cozy and feels like at home. Your own living room and kichen and very stylish interior. Price was also very OK. It is something alternative to the regular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from Sverige

Trevligt koncept, men passar inte på affärsresan

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Trevlig koncept med stort rum, terrass och kök som passar om man stannar lite längre och på privatresa. Men den "privata" toaletten var inte i direkt anslutning till rummet, man var tvungen att gå ut i koridoren och in genom en annan dörr. Och frukosten kom först kl 08.00. Så konceptet passade inte mig på en kort genomresa och i business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DKlab from Eindhoven

Top kwaliteit-prijsverhouding in de Europese wijk

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Heel goed.