Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Nice Hotel close to the northern airport.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, soft drinks in mini bar, staff helpful. Restaurant food was lovely, but a little expensive.
Cons: TV service in room is basic. Bar menu could be better.
Location: City centre shopping, Grand Market square, old market hall, lots of chocolate shops.
Shuttle service to hotel from airport excellent. Train service to city centre close and great price, just check if trains on strike. Taxi's very expensive. Lovely hotel always clean and staff pleasant / helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from CT, USA

Great stay with a 1 year old

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle service, food, proximity to local train to Brussels central.
Location: Newly developed business part, with a very corporate feel. Nothing nearby, but the train stop is a short walk. Walk is not stroller friendly.
My wife, 1 Year old daughter and I stayed here to between the Thalys train and a flight from Brussels to the US. The feel of the hotel is a business travel and conference location, but we were very comfortable as pleasure travelers. The breakfast buffet is great. Room service was great too. Complimentary mini-bar (non alcohol) was a great bonus too. Location is in a business park, and the feel is of suburban USA, and there are no restaurants or attractions within walking distance. But the train station is a short walk (with stairs) and 2-4 trains per hour to central Brussels costs E5,20 per person. Airport shuttle was <15 minutes door to door and the driver was so kind to pick up a pacifier dropped at the hotel driveway and find us at the airport check-in line to return it to us! This was my favorite hotel on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ajay from Kolkata

Excellent view, exactly as promised.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff is extremely courteous.
Very well located - quick transfer. Connection to the city is limited with trains not too frequent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: Having shuttles to the airport earlier than only 6 PM. It cost me 25$ for a taxi only to go at the airport located just beside the hotel.
It was OK. Nice room, not as shown in the pictures though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the Brussels airport

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Energy efficient, clean, high end
Cons: The tunnel from the train.
Location: The train was 4 stops into Central Station, but otherwise, we were just surrounded by businesses.
This was a lovely hotel especially one for someone traveling by plane in and out of Brussels. The only problem was that we were planning to take a train into the city of Brussels, so to get there and back to the hotel you had to take a tunnel under the highway (which was quite frightening at night). Very nice and energy efficient, but the tunnel would make me think twice about going back.
2 out of 5
by Corinne from Springfield, MO

Disappointing experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014
First, there was no shuttle pickup at the airport. Second, I was given a room on the second floor, right above one of their ballrooms where there was a party with loud music until 3:00 a.m. To the staff's credit, someone came to give me ear plugs, which helped. They also offered to get me another room, but it was already midnight, and my wake-up call was scheduled for 3:30 a.m.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marnie from london

Reasonably ok hotel at the airport

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Clean, perfunctory, nothing offensive. Just grey. Food very expensive - 2 course with 1 glass wine and coffee €70 (1 person) and I left hungry. Portions miniscule. Room coffee/tea and condiments good for 1 coffee which is inadequate. The bed was like a foam campbed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel close to Airport

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent Restaurant!
Cons: The shuttle service starts at 6am, so expect a 22 Euro cab fare if you are on an earlier flight.
I needed a good quality hotel with a restaurant for a business dinner, and then need to leave on an early morning flight the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gilbert van cutsem from Austin tx

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Off season opportunity low price but biz class hotel