Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Facilities

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It was cloe to the place I had meetings
Cons: This hotel has to be renovated.
My experience in this hotel was bad because some cash money and a credit card were stolen in the room of the hotel. The staff assistance in this issue was not good enough. The room door did not close well, probably somebody got into the hotel while I was outside. My mistaske was I did not doble check the security box. Even that that have never happened to me in other hotels.
3 out of 5
by Trish from merseyside

Mid week break

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: generally clean, nice feel, most staff pleasant
Cons: improve facilities from quests arriving later,
Location: residential area, few good local restaurants 15 mins walk.
Good value secret hotel booked through expedia. Long way from airport 55 mins on coach then taxi ride, so can start putting up costs. Hotel quite a way out also, says in popular area of shopping district but right at other end so quite a walk or tram ride. On arrival (12.30 at night). no where open for a drink, soft drink option available In expensive mini bar, breakfast very expensive and tea/coffee was 8 euros
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from U.S.

A clean and dated coze place

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The room was neat, clean and classical.
Cons: There was no any cup in the room, even in the bathroom. There is no any tour information except for a small local map.
Location: A little far from city center, but easy to find.
It is ok to stay a day or two in this place, but it is a little far from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

9th Floor twin room

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Room, Good open rear view of city from 9th floor.
Cons: I though the breakfast was too expensive at 24 Euros.
Location: Is outside the main shopping area of Avenue Louise, but there are small grocery shops and cafes withing walking distance in the area
Reasonably sized clean twin room with good rear views of city. Hotel lifts and halls were a little small, but restaurant and reception area were roomy. Fairly good location 10 Euro taxi to Midi Station and 2.5 Euro tram ride to CC. The breakfast was expensive at 24 Euros/person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a brief stay, but very pleasant

Posted Jan 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Prescott Valley, AZ

Very comfortable, centrally located close to trams

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Central location, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Maybe have a look at the upholstery, it looked a bit tatty in places.
Location: Carrefour (supermarket) at 1 min walk. Abbaye de la Cambre, Jardin du Roi, Etangs d'Ixelles. Avenue Louise shopping (chic & pricey!)
I booked this hotel together with my airfare - the location was perfect as the trams ride directly towards subway, which in turns gives access to the whole city. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom is roomy and spotless. Would definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williams from Dwygyfylchi

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is quite dated and in need of modernising, the room needed a lick of paint but was comfortable enough. Staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Comfortable large room
Hotel is reasonably priced for the quality. Very clean. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from beaverton, OR

Nicer than expected

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: We liked that the room was big and very quiet. Being close to the tram was a huge plus.
Cons: Providing information on local restaurants and a top sheet to use with the duvet so that there was option for something cooler than the duvet.
Location: We enjoyed the Magritte Museum and the weeknd street fair near the museum area.
Although the style of the room was not modern, it was clearly not old and worn. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet. We booked the larger room and it was plenty comfortable. The only difficulty we had was staying cool enough night to be comfortable with the duvet. It was not in the tourist area and restaurants were several blocks away, but we realized that was ok. The tram ran in front of the hotel and took you to the central city. It was easy to use and we never needed a taxi.