Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe Moran from Europe

An absolute hovel... modelled on a bedsit

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
DON'T STAY HERE!! That is unless you like staying in somewhere that makes you feel like you've entered a monochrome Czechoslovakian cartoon about being in jail - the walls illuminated by a weak, grey, single light that just about throws enough light on the walls to enable you to see the brown, tea-stained coloured walls, the cracked dirty tiles of the dilapidated excuse for a bathroom, and a carpet that that I suspect is about as clean as second hand toilet paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from UK

Great location for shopping

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fair for the price, but need to be refurbished. The elevator were old and looks unsafety.The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good.The staff very friendly and the better the location, close to nice shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA, USA

good location and breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was so kind.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not good , very poor

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's like a guest house. It is not like other four star hotels. Has very bad beds , very dirty and old hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Huge rooms! Good breakfast, nice neighborhood, 15 minutes walk from the Grand Place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G from Netherlands

Perfect for a budget trip

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel with only one thing in mind: a cheap but decent place to sleep while exploring Brussels. This hotel is perfect for that. It is a 5 min walk from the subway, with many shops in the nearby streets. The room was clean, but the attic room we had was a bit depressing and the floor squeeked terribly. Not a 4 star hotel. Then again, if you're looking for a cheap location to sleep and spend most of your time outside, don't look further.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mjljr from ATL

No Way is this a 4 star

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Asked for two double beds. got two doubles bolted together? Why bother calling this two double beds. awkward since my friend and I are not gay. No Hot water, No shower curtain, no A/C or Heat controls. Elevator was not big enough for two people with our carry on bags. Breakfast was the best I have ever had in Europe. Not that it earns more than two stars, watery fake eggs? are there NO chickens in Europe? Bacon! :-) first time I've seen that in Europe. But Bacon is a PORK product, and it requires cooking. 5 different types of lunch meat and the cheese selection was great. One block walk to 20+ restaurants. 3 blocks to very high end shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com