Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The location, room rate, was very clean.
Location: Located next to shopping, food, and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Value for quick stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it. It was clean and inexpensive. When we got up in the morning, the snow had been shoveled from around my car. The heater was sort of noisy but it was REALLY cold out, and the heat ran like a champ! The breakfast spread was impressive, all cold foods but tons of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Va Beach

Great stay, pet friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for almost two weeks. The only things I would change would be the carpet and then a softer mattress or maybe a topper. Ended up having to use a flatter pillow for the small of my back. But the manager/owner is really nice and the cleaning ladies are very sweet. Not to mention it's within walking distance to walmart and restaurants and you can take your pets there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ilianet from Parrish, FL

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean, tidy, and had a "down-home" charm/feel. Small, but comfortable. The Breakfast Room they have is absolutely WONDERFUL!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bud from Silver Spring. MD

Park in front of your door

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Out 3rd stay here -- a mid-point between Iowa and Maryland. Nice, friendly hotel. Adequate breakfast. And you can't beat parking in front of your door (no second story here).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What A Nice Find

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Fantastic place to stay for the night. GREAT BREAKFAST!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean room

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Extra nice for the price.
Loved the little extra touches in the room including magazines to read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

quality of independently owned motel

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel was a great place to use for two consecutive nights. The room and bed were very comfortable with extra amenities that were very useful. The staff was very helpful and assisted in every way possible. In all, the time spent there couldn't have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from IN

Nice get away

Posted Oct 14, 2013
This place was a pleasant surprise! I was a little worried about booking a place online that was this inexpensive. It was clean, and very comfortable. I only booked a queen size bed but there a twin sized bed as well. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. And my husband and I are planning on making this our weekend get away from the stress of life.