Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Definitely not worth 2.5 stars.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was a bright spot.
Cons: Total renovation is needed.
Location: There were plenty of shopping areas and restaurants nearby.
The hotel staff was excellent and the lobby looked promising. However the property is in dire need of renovation. The bathroom florescent light flickered. Lamp shade was falling off the lamp. The bathroom lobby had gang tagging on the wall. Carpets were old and torn. Furniture was nicked and scraped. Water damage in the bathroom ceiling. Missing ceiling tile in the hallway. Security lock on the exterior access to the hallway was inoperative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your concerns,but i am not sure that you are reviewing the right hotel here because of the things you claim simply are not true of this property,the lobby bathroom has a photo of a vase of flowers,the carpets were replaced in 2012,we are an exterior property so we do not have a security door leading into the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was very clean and close to many restaurants. The pool was enjoyable especially for our 2 grand daughters who were vacationing with us. The microwave and refrigerator were also helpful. Our room was nice and big so the girls could move around a lot. The hotel is not too far from I-30, but there was no traffic noise and it was quiet even when outside at the pool. The beds were comfortable but the pillows not so much. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable, simple hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful with what I requested, and the rooms were very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of restaurants and some shopping

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The only problem I had at this hotel was they would put my hand towels back up on the towel bar after I had used them. The only time I think they gave me fresh sheets was when I stripped the bed myself and put them on the bathroom floor with the dirty towels. And I only did this because the sheets didn't seem to smell fresh the first night I was there. I am the type that wants all linens changed daily unless I leave the card on my bed saying they don't have to change the bed so maybe it's just my quirkiness. Other than that, for the money you can't beat this hotel. Everything is kept up in good shape and repair and I like having a ceiling fan in the room and the room being set up to somewhat separate the living from bedroom. I have stayed here at least 2 other times in past years and have had good results every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: The continental breakfast was very sparse. Coffee was okay.
Clean room and quick check in. Personal preference for me is hotel with doors to inside and these rooms opened right out to where cars were parked. Very noisy at times. Did not realize there were outside doors from Expedia listing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Byron and Karen from Albany Louisiana

Stop over stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
On the way to NW Ar. For a short vacation from S Louisiana this was the 2/3 part of the drive. Close to restaurants close to interstate. Room clean, cont. breakfast good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will from Austin, TX

Nice pit stop

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: convenient to highway
Nice quick stop to grab some rest. Convenient to highway. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will from Austin, TX

Nice pit stop.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Very convenient to highway
Stopped on our way from Texas to Indiana. Nice hotel. Nice staff. Did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C Fronce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com