Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Surly, unwelcoming staff at reception

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good size, well-appointed rooms and excellent location but the attitude of the two mature ladies at reception seemed to be completely disinterested, almost positively unhelpful. The staff at breakfast ( held in a bleak room in which half the tables had chairs upturned on them) wore tracksuit tops over their uniforms. Of course it was the off-season but that doesn't excuse the lack of professionalism- is there no management training in customer relations?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Bryce Canyon close by

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Close to Bryce Canyon
Cons: Attitude
Location: Bryce Canyon is the reason this hotel is there. At this time of year (winter) all other things to do in the town are closed.
The hotel is very large. We were there at the low season time and there might have been 30 rooms in use, but we were put on the third floor a long way from all facilities. We have had better breakfasts at cheaper hotels. Laundry was much more expensive than all other hotels we have stayed in at $2.50 for wash and $2.00 for dry. Powder also dearer at $1.25 for a packet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Very Nice Hotel with a Great Breakfast!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
My wife and I stayed here the night before hiking Bryce Canyon and we were very impressed! A great hotel with a huge outdoor hot tub (which we unfortunately didn't get to use due to lack of time) and a great breakfast in the morning. Nice big rooms and double vanity bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Litchfield Park, AZ

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was our first time to visit and we were grateful for the lower prices of visiting off season. Simply relaxing and heavenly ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

A good value for the money, tasty breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: its fine
Location: bryce canyon!
Great location, good staff for a national motel chain. It's fine -- go ahead and book it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice hotel close to the park

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The location is convinent. The breakfast is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Easy gateway to an awful national park

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location makes it easy to explore Bryce. Breakfast is also reasonable and the room adequately comfortable.
Cons: Reception service is not of consistent quality.
It is a reasonable place if you want easy access the Bryce National Park. It is also pleasant to have proper cutlery rather than plastic ones during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Rock Lover

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained, no dust, no pets.
Cons: Some gluten free items in the breakfast line up.
Location: Hoodoo's were close and beautiful.
Awesome staff. Allowed early check-in. Room was very clean and the room was very comfortable. If we ever come this way again, we will only go to this hotel. 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Séjour decouverte

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Bon cadre Bon hotel Chambre spacieuse Restaurant de l'hôtel moyen personnel peu agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The hotel does not have a general store, but you can use the store in the Best Western across the road.