Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryce Canyon Park

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very convenient, clean. Indoor pool/jacuzzi is a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, UT

Good price, great location.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Room is nice and clean. Love the indoor pool. Wish it came with breakfast but they do have a decent restaurant on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food an issue

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Food is an issue. There are no restaurants in the area. You are at the mercy of the food provided by Ruby's Inn. The choices were limited to a mediocre buffet or pricey menu items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Tv malfunctioned and the repair men were incompetent. bathroom was cold and the shower head worked with a delay. flies in the room in NOV ! only saving grace is that it's so close to the park. roll out of bed for sunrise and rest during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Bryce

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great hotel, very close to Bryce but no breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to Bryce Canyon National Park, 2 miles

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Old world charm of the main reception building, old historic stuff. Had a very good tourist shop and mini supermarket.
Cons: Not many resturants were open in the area, we visited "off season" so choice was limited to just the Ruby's Inn resturant.
Location: The location is perfect for visiting Bryce Canyon National Park, the park entrance is about two miles further along the road.
While not a brand new property, Ruby's Inn seemed to be well maintained, rooms clean and comfortable. Caters for lots of options, motel, RV's, camping. Has a bit of historical value. Mini super market and great gift shop. Away from civilisation in a rural area right next to the national park. You could describe Ruby's Inn as an accomodation lodge, as it is most of the town. There is a gas staion across the road. If you like nature and scenery you will love the area, we seen deers grazing among the trees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Koblenz

Empfehlenswertes Hotel direkt am Bryce Canyon

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Zweigeschossige Holzgebäude, die sich über das große Grundstück verteilten. Schönes Flair. Die Zimmer waren sauber und gut ausgestattet.
Location: Unmittelbar in der Nähe zum Eingang des Bryce Canyon NP.
Wir - meine Frau, meine erwachsenen Kinder (Tochter & Sohn) und ich waren auf unserer Südwest USA-Rundreise zwei Nächte hier. Wir hatten zwei Doppelzimmer in der Lakeview Lodge gebucht. Hier war es sehr ruhig mit Blick auf den kleinen See. Wirklich schön. Im Hauptgebäude war neben der Rezeption auch ein Supermarkt (nicht ganz preiswert!) und ein Restaurant untergebracht. Das Restaurant hatte Frühstücks-, Mittags- und Abendessen im Angebot. Entweder a la carte oder Buffet. Das Essen war für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut und nicht zu teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great place to stay when visiting Bryce

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Room, mattresses, beds
Location: Bryce canyon - the closest hotel to the park.
We (2+2) stayed there one night after a visit to Bryce, on a long road trip. Don't let the exterior mislead you - this is a huge hotel, with separate section and buildings. I cannot attest for other sections, but the one we got was great. Although the building seems old and like a "middle of the road motel" one - the room inside was great. Fully renovated, amazing beds (2 kings), great mattresses, and bath. The only problem was it was on the second floor with no elevator. There is also a pool, which is in a different section of the complex (which required ~200 yard walk) - very simple - but indoor and hot. The restaurant is OK+. We were skeptic and actually enjoyed the buffet - plentiful and not too expensive. All in all - great place to stay a night or two with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Bedding not changed, no shower

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The restaurant in Bryce Canyon had good food and service. The people at the check-in were polite.
Cons: Obviously housekeeping didn't do their job and didn't change the linens on the bed. Also, the shower didn't work
Location: Beautiful Canyon sight seeing and hiling
The room at this Best Western was adequate and we would not be complaining if Housekeeping had done their job. The bed linens were soiled ( had been slept in, rumbled, hair on the pillow) and the water would not turn on in the shower. The Manager of Housekeeping came to look at the problems when we complained in the morning at check-out and acknowleged that the above complaints were valid. It was too late in the evening to pack up and move, so we chose the less soiled bed and didn't discover the shower problem until the morning. This is not acceptable and we are wondering what we paid for ( to Expedia) They were not willing to give us a refund, because we paid to Expedia. I will not prepay for a hotel to Expedia in the future. Do you stand behind your product and will refund us for the Accomodation we paid for ?
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cool, Ca.

Access to adventures

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Access to parks, trails and beautiful sunset.
Goods meals, groceries and over all needs. Accessible to other ventures.