Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Needs Updated!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs new beds and structural improvements.
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park - If I had to do it over I'd stay at Ruby's Inn - very nice looking place!
We had a cabin. It was clean enough, but in bad repair. The floors didn't seem even. My kids - ages 12 & 7 shared one of the queen beds. It looked so low, we looked under the bed and the box spring was actually broken. Our bed wasn't broken but very uncomfortable. Just very out of date. Some noisy neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Make reservations somewhere else - early!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Close to Bryce Canyon National Park
Cons: See review above
We traveled over 4300 miles on this trip and of all the places we stayed, Bryce Canyon Resorts was the most disappointing. We did not know that the office would close at 10:00 pm and barely arrived in time to check in. We would have been very upset if the office had been closed especially since we had already paid for the room in advance via Expedia - something we will never do again! Bryce Canyon Resorts did not live up to the reviews that I read before our trip. The room was basically 2 beds with bad pillows and very rough towels! There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The AC did work - almost too well! The pool was okay but had to request that the lights be turned on so could be used in the evening. Not sure if the restaurant near is associated with the resorts but it was just so so as well. The best thing about Bryce Canyon Resorts is its close proximity to the park! We would not recommend staying here until some upgrades occur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, well located

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Hotel a bit old and expensive. Friendly staff, well located close to Bryce canyon village. Family restaurant and ATV tour next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very disappointed. Resort is a overstatement!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
In this case the pictures looked better then the actual product. The tub or shower had mildew all along the side. The tub was dirty and worn. The furniture was really worn. Only good things were the bed was comfortable the sheets were clean. Could hear the people above you extremely loud. Very expensive for what you got. very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bryce Canyon location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Easy old style motel, car parked right at the door. Good value, clean room.
Cons: Very small TV.
Location: Bryce Canyon, other parks a distance away.
We had stayed one night at the Best Western near Bryce Canyon when my wife got ill and we needed to stay another night. BW was booked and we found this motel on-line and just nearby. An older style motel with slightly older "smells" but well maintained and clean. Breakfast was evidently a voucher at their restaurant (wife chose not to use), and WiFi was available in the lobby. We were near enough that I got a signal in my room, and the connection was better than I had at the BW. A good clean room at a good price. Still right near Bryce Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: On Site Restaurant - Poor
Pool Not Available - Repairs in Process. On Site Restaurant - Poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Worst Experience in Years

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleansing fire
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park
Room was dirty, toilet clogged after first use, pool was dirty, only one towel in room, light (amd air and noise) came in under door, recpetion staff was rude, price was outrageous for this hotel. We travel extensively and stay in some out of the main stream places, and expect less than 5 star hotels. But, this was the worst EVER!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryce but that's all

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Dirty, old, beat up on the inside. Locks that don't lock Showers that go hot and cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

A cheaper way to see Bryce but outdated

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: location to park and price for during the week.
Cons: update bathrooms, cement paint the pool deck, repair broken pieces in rooms, better towels, only 1/2 the washer/dryers worked.
Location: close to Bryce Canyon entrance
This hotel has so much potential but unfortunately it hasn't been maintained. The main manager was extremely rude to my husband on multiple times but the assistants were nice. It was very clean but just outdated but for the savings of staying here over the other 2 main hotels it was worth it. The rooms are nice sized but TV was tiny and anyone 5'10 or taller will have problems in the shower as the shower head is very low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az

Nice hotel close to Bryce Canyon, Utah

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Had a very good restaurant for dinner and breakfasts.
Cons: Shower temp setting was very sensitive. Would prefer coffee maker in the room.
Location: ~ 4 miles from the Bryce Canyon park entrance.
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and always had coffee available as posted.