Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bryce Canyon location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Easy old style motel, car parked right at the door. Good value, clean room.
Cons: Very small TV.
Location: Bryce Canyon, other parks a distance away.
We had stayed one night at the Best Western near Bryce Canyon when my wife got ill and we needed to stay another night. BW was booked and we found this motel on-line and just nearby. An older style motel with slightly older "smells" but well maintained and clean. Breakfast was evidently a voucher at their restaurant (wife chose not to use), and WiFi was available in the lobby. We were near enough that I got a signal in my room, and the connection was better than I had at the BW. A good clean room at a good price. Still right near Bryce Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: On Site Restaurant - Poor
Pool Not Available - Repairs in Process. On Site Restaurant - Poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Worst Experience in Years

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleansing fire
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park
Room was dirty, toilet clogged after first use, pool was dirty, only one towel in room, light (amd air and noise) came in under door, recpetion staff was rude, price was outrageous for this hotel. We travel extensively and stay in some out of the main stream places, and expect less than 5 star hotels. But, this was the worst EVER!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryce but that's all

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Dirty, old, beat up on the inside. Locks that don't lock Showers that go hot and cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

A cheaper way to see Bryce but outdated

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: location to park and price for during the week.
Cons: update bathrooms, cement paint the pool deck, repair broken pieces in rooms, better towels, only 1/2 the washer/dryers worked.
Location: close to Bryce Canyon entrance
This hotel has so much potential but unfortunately it hasn't been maintained. The main manager was extremely rude to my husband on multiple times but the assistants were nice. It was very clean but just outdated but for the savings of staying here over the other 2 main hotels it was worth it. The rooms are nice sized but TV was tiny and anyone 5'10 or taller will have problems in the shower as the shower head is very low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az

Nice hotel close to Bryce Canyon, Utah

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Had a very good restaurant for dinner and breakfasts.
Cons: Shower temp setting was very sensitive. Would prefer coffee maker in the room.
Location: ~ 4 miles from the Bryce Canyon park entrance.
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and always had coffee available as posted.
3 out of 5
by Trev Toronto

Needs updating

Posted Jun 18, 2014
For the price in that area it was Ok, but needs updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from PA

Fair hotel close to Bryce Canyon City and to park

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location and restaurant
Cons: The room needs more attention such as painting and better, cleaner carpeting.
Location: Bryce national park is close by for hiking and other activities. A local rodeo occurred several nights each week in the "city"
We used this hotel due to its proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park. It is on the other side of Bryce Canyon city but it is a relatively short drive to the park and a very short ride into the "city". The room was adequate, the staff members in the office were very nice and an indoor pool was available but we didn't have time to use it since we spent most of our time at the park. The restaurant in the resort was very good for dinner and breakfast and a Subway is nearby for lunch.
2 out of 5
by Marla from Seattle area

Very outdated.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: They had 20 nests with baby birds. SWALLOWS.
Cons: Need huge remodel and new pool. They said they had great housekeeping.But I would not agree. Dirty.
Location: Wonderful.
We checked in and room was very old.wallpaper falling off the wall. Dusty very worn carpet.dirty door casing. Be a t up furniture. I was expecting mice to come running out .. Very disgusting.we paid over 300.00 for 2 nites.they had newer rooms available at the time.but the rude desk man., chose the worst room. I gently complaint ed to another friendly employee.He upgraded us right away and gave us a nice cabin for the same price.. The pool was rusty. I was happier but still would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by sophie

Basic but good enough

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Typical old school motel, needs a renovation; but rooms are big and location is convenient. Nice and old pool, breakfast relatively expansive for the quality.