Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good BBQ restaurant in the town.
Bugs, Broken toilet, Chunks missing from door frame, LOTS of dead flies on lobby floor, I could go on...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Not much, beds OK.
Cons: See above.
Check in was not customer oriented, friendly. Breakfast area too small. Pool across street not inviting, did not use after being ready to do so. Rate too high. Room needed work. No switch for wall lamp, honest. Many touch ups needed. TV connection slow. Sink faucet drip leaked. Outside door handle was loose/limp. Would not stay in a firm position, but drooped toward the ground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was extremely dusty. Stayed two nights. No room maintenance after the first night: beds were not made, no fresh towels, etc. Few choices of places to eat in the surrounding area. Do not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Terrible! One of the worst hotels I have ever experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
A little disorganized. About what you would expect for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

OVERBOOKED

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The temporary manager and the breakfast.
Cons: Everything!!
Part of my problem with this hotel is that when we arrived we were told that they did NOT have a room for us and to contact Expedia- they gave us a case number and a phone number. Ok... well we had originally been booked and had a confirmation for a room at the "New Western Motel" across the street from the Days Inn. When we arrived at that motel there was a sign on the office that said to go to the Days Inn to register...weird. Anyway, no room available and NO CONTACT BY EXPEDIA re: this problem ahead of time!! While I was on hold with Expedia- who was trying to locate a comparable room but could have made us drive up to TWO hours for one- one of the guests came into the lobby and gave up their room for the night. The temporary manager very quickly offered us the room and I hung up on Expedia! Maybe I shouldn't have! The room was not up to par for any Days Inn in my book! There were baseboard heaters that were falling off of the walls and a lot of dirt at their base. They had recently painted but it needs much more than that ... carpet, beds, new tile! The spa was not working. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked and the temporary manager was wonderful! Hopefully the Days Inn Management will put some money into this hotel for refurbishment soon- that's all it will take! Disappointed. Will NOT be booking a hotel through EXPEDIA again!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cal

Had to settle

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Had ice
Cons: Parking lot
Location: Not much
Even the outside view was a disappointment had a feeling of discomfort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Old motel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We slept at the "new western" motel wich has been recently bought by the days inn. It looks like a very old facility, with problems in the shower and toilet. Looks like they are about to make some renovation but right now it is not so nice. Breakfest was basic but OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
There was not one good thing about this motel - Period!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Should not rent this room out to people.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The bed sheets looked clean. I inspected for bed bugs and did not see any.
Cons: The entire room needs to be redone. It should not be rented out to people. Especially with little kids.
Location: We stayed there for the Bryce Half Marathon
Man at the hotel desk does not speak very good English. Our room had a leaking faucet ( on hot) causing the room to be steamy, musty smelling, and hot. The fridge did not work. Found this out AFTER we bought food and drinks. Outlets did not have covers Creepy window in the bathroom that was opened to another plumbing type room or closet. They advertise a pool, but the pool is across the street at another motel that appears to be abandoned.