Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MESA AZ

WAS A CONVIENT STOP FOR THE MILES WE HAD TO GO

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: THE RIGHT STOP TO BREAK UP OUR MILES TO HOME
Cons: HAVE MORE EMPLOYEES
Location: DID NOT USE
BREAKFAST SERVER COMPLAINED ABOUT THE HELP SITUATION MANY HAD QUIT NOW ONLY 3 WERE LEFT TO CLEAN ROOMS, MAKE BEDS, MANAGE FRONT DESK MAKES ONE WONDER ABOUT THE NEXT TIME WE PASS THRU PANGUITCH
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The old saying is true you get what you pay for.
Wifi connection poor or non-existant. Most lights were unplugged, the bed was so soft I would rather have slept on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Nice hotel...nothing fancy

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms were okay, bed was comfy, clean.
Cons: Shower heard height....make it adjustable
Location: Gateway to Zion......
It was a decent hotel. Rooms were okay, but clean and the beds were comfy. Shower head was too low for me (being 6.4"), but that happens more often.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good BBQ restaurant in the town.
Bugs, Broken toilet, Chunks missing from door frame, LOTS of dead flies on lobby floor, I could go on...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Not much, beds OK.
Cons: See above.
Check in was not customer oriented, friendly. Breakfast area too small. Pool across street not inviting, did not use after being ready to do so. Rate too high. Room needed work. No switch for wall lamp, honest. Many touch ups needed. TV connection slow. Sink faucet drip leaked. Outside door handle was loose/limp. Would not stay in a firm position, but drooped toward the ground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was extremely dusty. Stayed two nights. No room maintenance after the first night: beds were not made, no fresh towels, etc. Few choices of places to eat in the surrounding area. Do not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Terrible! One of the worst hotels I have ever experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
A little disorganized. About what you would expect for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

OVERBOOKED

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The temporary manager and the breakfast.
Cons: Everything!!
Part of my problem with this hotel is that when we arrived we were told that they did NOT have a room for us and to contact Expedia- they gave us a case number and a phone number. Ok... well we had originally been booked and had a confirmation for a room at the "New Western Motel" across the street from the Days Inn. When we arrived at that motel there was a sign on the office that said to go to the Days Inn to register...weird. Anyway, no room available and NO CONTACT BY EXPEDIA re: this problem ahead of time!! While I was on hold with Expedia- who was trying to locate a comparable room but could have made us drive up to TWO hours for one- one of the guests came into the lobby and gave up their room for the night. The temporary manager very quickly offered us the room and I hung up on Expedia! Maybe I shouldn't have! The room was not up to par for any Days Inn in my book! There were baseboard heaters that were falling off of the walls and a lot of dirt at their base. They had recently painted but it needs much more than that ... carpet, beds, new tile! The spa was not working. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked and the temporary manager was wonderful! Hopefully the Days Inn Management will put some money into this hotel for refurbishment soon- that's all it will take! Disappointed. Will NOT be booking a hotel through EXPEDIA again!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cal

Had to settle

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Had ice
Cons: Parking lot
Location: Not much
Even the outside view was a disappointment had a feeling of discomfort