Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cal

Had to settle

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Had ice
Cons: Parking lot
Location: Not much
Even the outside view was a disappointment had a feeling of discomfort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Old motel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We slept at the "new western" motel wich has been recently bought by the days inn. It looks like a very old facility, with problems in the shower and toilet. Looks like they are about to make some renovation but right now it is not so nice. Breakfest was basic but OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
There was not one good thing about this motel - Period!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Should not rent this room out to people.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The bed sheets looked clean. I inspected for bed bugs and did not see any.
Cons: The entire room needs to be redone. It should not be rented out to people. Especially with little kids.
Location: We stayed there for the Bryce Half Marathon
Man at the hotel desk does not speak very good English. Our room had a leaking faucet ( on hot) causing the room to be steamy, musty smelling, and hot. The fridge did not work. Found this out AFTER we bought food and drinks. Outlets did not have covers Creepy window in the bathroom that was opened to another plumbing type room or closet. They advertise a pool, but the pool is across the street at another motel that appears to be abandoned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean!
I was a little worried by other reviews, but the room we had was great. Very clean, I was impressed. I would stay there again and highly recommend this hotel, especially compared to other hotels in Panguitch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Bryce Canyon
very clean, quiet, I picked it because of easy parking for my trailer. Just as nice as expensive hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good hotel, good position

Posted Jun 23, 2014
good hotel, good position for trip to bryce and zion canyon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Phoenix

Good basic accommodations.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good place to stop on your trip between Phoenix and SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster,CA

Excellent Rates, close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It had excellent rates, clean rooms with comfortable beds and a decent continental breakfast. Also 20 minutes away from Bryce Canyon.
Cons: The continental breakfast could use some protein like maybe hard boiled eggs and a choice of a fruit.
Location: Nice small town. 20 minutes from Bryce Canyon. Wild life museum on the way to the canyon that everyone in the family will enjoy. Live deer to feed.
This hotel is actually a Days Inn with a different name.We did not make it to the hotel until midnight. Our room was waiting for us. We checked in and went looking for something to eat. All the restaurants close by 9. There is one all night gas station. So we stopped. The young man behind the counter was extremely helpful. He came out from behind the counter to show us what was available. Not the usual uncustomer friendly we are used to. We stayed 2 nights. I would definitely stay there again. Great rates, comfortable beds and 20 minutes from Bryce Canyon without the crowds. Quiet, safe, small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valeria from Bratislava, Slovakia

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: We had very nice dinner in Cowboy's Smokehouse. Very nice and friendly staff.
Room was clean, large, very practically equipped, enough space in bathroom, comfortable big beds. Very comfortable and pleasant stay for reasonable price.