Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Okay for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Repair tiles in bathroom. Change the shower head. Get new mattresses.
Location: Location was good in a good location for visiting Bryce National Park.
The building is getting old and needing repairs. Bed wasn't very comfortable. But the place was clean and the office girl was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wis

Nice for a nights stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Needed a place to stay while visiting Brice canyon. Served it's purpose. Staff very friendly. Room could have used a lamp on the end table. Older hotel. Other reviews talked about no where to eat. There are a couple of cafes in town that were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ok hotel close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed linens. They had a slightly disinfected odor to them.
Location: Near Bryce Canyon.
This was an acceptable place to stay. I really just needed a place to sleep for one night. Realistically, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Very good place for reasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2014
clean and very good servise,,the place is about 22 mi from Bryce canyon and cost half of the price for hotels in the park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Cheap, close to Bryce

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice little place. Rooms were good enough. It was clean. People were nice. Only stayed a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They didn't hold our reservation.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Treated terribly. They gave our room to someone else even though we had a reservation and already paid for the room. Refused to refund our money or pay for the room we had to find at 12:30 am in Panguitch after they didn't honor our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very good for the price...friendly and easy check in/out
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Las vegas

Good enough

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an overall good place to sleep. A bit outdated, shower would run out of hot water, but there were 5 of us. Located in a quiet little town and close to Bryce Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nowheresville

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: The high price for this place ($66 tax = $75) and the lack of any amenities (no pool, no breakfast, etc.) hurts Expedia's reputation for low prices.
Location: There is nothing to do near Panguitch. The location is inconvenient to Bryce Canyon N.P.
When visiting Bryce Canyon, it is basically a mistake to stay 25 miles away in Panguitch. Even on the weekend right after July 4, I would have been smarter to just show up in the Bryce Canyon region and found a motel. There are plenty of motels with vacancies much closer to Bryce Canyon. There is essentially nothing at all in Panguitch, no reason to go there. Dining in Panguitch is limited to one coffee-shop and a "Subway." This hotel was not particularly cheap, even when purchased via Expedia.