Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

First impression was bad.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Several young men were in the entrance area drinking beer and were still there hours later. Owner/manager was quite rude but accommodated us ok. Room was small but ok. Bathroom was old and in need of repair, clogged sink (reported but not addressed), toilet difficult to flush. At $93/ per night I would have expected more. What a rip-off. You should immediately remove them from your list. It has a terrible reputation with the locals and they would never recommend anyone to stay there. I felt unsafe in the parking garage (which used to be a mechanics garage. It was dirty-very dirty. Yuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by GR from Callgary

Nasty little place

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Away to much money for what you get.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awful dumpster!!! Nightmare. Go some place else!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally ghost town. We regretted so much we stayed this town. Totally dumpster cheap DIRTY motel. It was the worst experience ever. Please don't stay this town, rather stay in Tropic, which was much prettier town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent place just to crash

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We crashed here one of the nights of our stay in Bryce Canyon. Long weekend rush so everything was booked. Overpriced for just the long weekend I am assuming. Enough to rest and keep going. They do have a kitchen that guests can use with enough gadgets and cutlery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent little place, crappy customer service

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Went to the Pangiutch Inn motel, and was re directed to the Marianna Inn. Hand written note on the desk, with no directions to the Marianna Inn. When I finally found it, front desk man was mildly rude because it had been through expedia, and didn't want to answer any of my questions. Room itself was not bad, in a nice little cabin looking set up.
3 out of 5
by Julie from china

Old hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
The location is good. But this hotel is very old and not clean.
1 out of 5
by Joe from Fountain Hills, AZ

Cancellation Difficulties

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication
Location: Nothing to do given the Shut-down
As a result of the Government Shut Down (thanks to the House) Bryce Canyon was inaccessible so we tried to cancel two days before our arrival. Our many calls to the Motel were unanswered. Our email went unanswered. Only when we showed up the day before on our way to Zion NP did I encounter the owner who said that she would honor our cancellation IF Expedia would allow it. My conversation with the Expedia rep indicated that cancellation was possible if the owner of the Panguitch Inn allowed it. But they didn't allow it! We did not stay at Panguitch since we went on to Las Vegas from Zion. I called American Express to fight the charges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last chance to find a bed

Posted Oct 4, 2013
No amenities. ghostlike place in a basically deserted neighborhood.