Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent little place, crappy customer service

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Went to the Pangiutch Inn motel, and was re directed to the Marianna Inn. Hand written note on the desk, with no directions to the Marianna Inn. When I finally found it, front desk man was mildly rude because it had been through expedia, and didn't want to answer any of my questions. Room itself was not bad, in a nice little cabin looking set up.
3 out of 5
by Julie from china

Old hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
The location is good. But this hotel is very old and not clean.
1 out of 5
by Joe from Fountain Hills, AZ

Cancellation Difficulties

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication
Location: Nothing to do given the Shut-down
As a result of the Government Shut Down (thanks to the House) Bryce Canyon was inaccessible so we tried to cancel two days before our arrival. Our many calls to the Motel were unanswered. Our email went unanswered. Only when we showed up the day before on our way to Zion NP did I encounter the owner who said that she would honor our cancellation IF Expedia would allow it. My conversation with the Expedia rep indicated that cancellation was possible if the owner of the Panguitch Inn allowed it. But they didn't allow it! We did not stay at Panguitch since we went on to Las Vegas from Zion. I called American Express to fight the charges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last chance to find a bed

Posted Oct 4, 2013
No amenities. ghostlike place in a basically deserted neighborhood.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in Panquitch

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Room was in disrepair. Window with roof access has the screen torn off and the lock is broken. Fresh paint, but carpets, sink and shower tub area old, warn and unclean. Unsightly stains on walls in bathroom, mattress and bedding. We hung our bags from the clothes rack rather than place them on the furniture or floor. 3 of the 4 lights in the room were not functional. The room was seriously overpriced for the condition of the property.
1 out of 5
by Tai from Los Angeles

Crappy motel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Change of ownership
Towels are yellow and dirty. no shampoo. No one was at the motel when we showed up. The motel was locked. Phone number listed is wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BO from Ontario

Nice owner, good lacation

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Cons: No room service for 2 nights uot of 3
Location: Good
Stayed there for 3 nights but only once had my roon cleaned and my sheets and towels fixed . Sorry bur for over $ 50 a day that is unacceptable I think. Nice owner, good location
1 out of 5
by Anonymous from Southeast Traveler

Second worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything. This place needs to be completely gutted or demolished and rebuilt. The furniture was cheap from the 50's. Mattress and pillow terrible
Location: This is about 25 miles from Bryce Canyon National Park which is fantastic. There are much better places to stay which are closer to the park.
This hotel is very old. The floors creak, the carpet is stained, there is mold around the edge of the tub and the mattresses were so soft and terrible that we couldn't sleep. The pillows were very thin and old. I would never stay here again. There seemed to be many other more desirable places to stay in the area. Luckily we were only there for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Location: In front of the local restaurant and close to the main supermarket.
The staff members were very friendly, if you take the time to talk with them and helpful too.