Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, super Lage, für wenige Nächte einwandfrei.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice for the rate

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We were just looking for a place to sleep and shower while traveling through. Rate was good, quiet room. The only drawback was they did not provide hair dryers, which we have gotten use to at most hotels while traveling. Thought they might have one at front desk, but didn't!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln uk

nice hotel close to bryce canyon

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: from the front of the hotel you can see bryce valley and the mountains,only about 15 mins drive from bryce canyon
we found this hotel to be in a great location for bryce canyon,the town of tropic is lovely to walk around and has 2 or 3 restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bryce, good value, clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Clean, and the 2nd floor has these outdoor chairs and tables to chill in. There's a good restaurant next door, and the surrounding area is vey quiet and quite serene. Pet friendly, and the staff was ultra helpful, chill and kind :).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisle, IL

Close but not in Bryce Nat Park

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Short drive to Bryce & access to other areas. Spent several nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Bryce half marathon

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Cons: I love a fridge in the room.
Location: Close to Bryce Canyon.
We choice this hotel because my daughter was doing the Bryce Canyon half marathon. It was one of the most reasonably priced in the area. It was clean and the location for the race was perfect. A shuttle picked the girls up across the street. To cheer for the racers all we had to do was walk to the curb. If you don't need a lot of frills this is a great place. They do have a coffee maker and clean rooms. Nothing fancy. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and the free breakfast was in the same parking lot. Beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north xarolina

wifi plumbing

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Wifi is really bad. Can't pull email, text or plan the next day activities. It's a capacity issue. However this hotel gets the best rating for breakfast as it's made to order and part of price so if u can live with iffy wifi and pipes that make gurgly noises then this hotel is pretty close to Bryce Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vernünftiges Motel für eine Nacht

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: In Tropic an der Hauptstraße, Tankstellen und Restaurants in direkter Nähe. Ansonsten gibt es in Tropic nicht wirklich was.
Waren in diesem Motel nachdem wir den Bryce Canyon besucht hatten. Das Motel ist nichts besonderes, aber war absolut ok! Das Zimmer soweit sauber und groß, lediglich das Bad etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Von der Ausstattung her normal bis gut in der Gegend. WiFi hatte auch ordentliche Verbindung. Das Bett war bequem und nicht so durchgelegen und "trampolinhaft" wie schon in anderen Motels erlebt. Frühstück gibt es im Restaurant nebenan. Etwas mehr Auswahl wie bei einem normalen Conti-Frühstück, aber auch nichts was einem vom Hocker haut. Haben dort auch Burger bzw. Sandwitch zu Abend gegessen, war beides lecker und ausreichend zu absolut fairen Preisen. Für die Durchreise kann das Motel absolut empfohlen werden. Nur die Klimaanlage war schon etwas alt und hätte etwas bessere Leistung bringen können.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Excellent location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The gal at the front desk was extremely nice. The location was in close proximity to Bryce Canyon entrance. No noise and everything was up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money hotel. Clean, and

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast at Clarke's was really good.
Location: The food truck Cowboy Grill right across the street has some very good food.
Room was more than expected. 20 mins to Bryce. Clean with all facilities.