Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Location

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location and front desk staff. Breakfast was excellent and reasonable
Cons: Towels grey and thin Air conditioner/heater broken two light bulbs needed replacement Faucet handle came off
Location: Many food services available near-by
Hotel was convenient to the National Park. Quality of room not pleasing. upgrades needed to carpet. Painting was current!! Maintenance issues See below
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Never Again

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Subway in the parking lot was good..
Cons: Torch this hotel and re build on the land..start over..
Location: Bryce Canyon Park, thats it...
With limited hotels in Bryce Canyon your limited in your choice, this hotel should never be on your list to stay at. Freezing cold room when we arrived, never mind the fact you couldnt walk into the bathroom (aka. freezer) you could store meat in our bathroom it was soo cold. The carpets are worn and dirty (never take your shows off) the beds were horrible and the pillows, i wouldnt call them pillows im not sure what they were.. It was so bad we left after 1 night having booked for two we were not going to stay here another night. We basically gave away $80 to NOT stay at this hotel. Wifi only available in the restaurant or lobby? Really... stupid...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

Nice, convenient hotel.

Posted May 6, 2015
Hotel adequate for cost. No breakfast. WiFi in lobby area. Very convenient to Bryce.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very close to Bryce Canyon

Posted May 5, 2015
Very friendly staff. Restaurant on property. Older property but room was clean and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Comfortable, close to the canyon

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very helpful staff. When we needed a fridge for medications, it was brought to our room within 10 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien placé et très confort

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Arrivée tard a 22h et restaurant fermé pour dîner le soir malheureusement. Chambre très bien , propre et motel chaleureux
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional, good for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I thought there was a swimming pool for my kids, but they are fixing it right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Gregory Stauffer, Hotel Management
Our swimming pool is a Seasonal Pool open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We apologize if there was any confusion regarding the pool as we try to be as specific as possible on our website regarding the dates of the pool. We are upgrading our pool area at this time for all of our guests to enjoy. This upgrade is being done during a time that the pool is not open as to not interfere with any guest enjoyment. We do hope you enjoyed your visit to Bryce Canyon National Park and hope you will come back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Short shower time Saves on water Beware of fee breakfast I read it as free breakfast Staff said it was misleading when I pointed it out Staff was nice Most everything closes early Plan your day for early events
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Arizona

Cheap

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: cost, location,
Cons: Better service, phones didnt work in the room and service was bad for cell service. Towels were like sandpaper could be more comfortable.
Location: Much to do, Bryce Canyon is gorgeous!
Room had old worn out towels, no in room phone services at all, everytime someone closed a door the whole building felt it. number one thing was cheap. otherwise i would pick a better lodging location next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I've stayed here a number of times. What brings me back is the price and convenience. The hotel is older, but the rooms are spacious and clean. The location is just a mile down the road from the other Bryce resorts, but the cost is half of those as well. I almost hate giving a review because I don't want to give away this little secret in the Bryce area, but it's the only place I'll stay when I visit.