Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This hotel is very old and not worth the price. The only good thing is it is close to the National. park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very old mattresses. Outdated room. Dead bugs on pillow of bed against window sill. I assume they fell off the sill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We stay there to visit Bryce Canyon. Correct hotel for reasonable price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Mediocre at best

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This is one of those places that is so close to a major attraction that they stopped caring or trying to make an effort. Rooms are poorly designed, with lumpy mattresses and sheets that don't fit. Our room was also missing towels and pillows when we arrived. The room was quite clean, however. Staff is friendly enough, but seems to be aware of, and resigned to, offering a pretty mediocre overall experience. Ok if you need a place to crash, but wouldn't recommend if you have other options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes...

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cabins were in a run down RV park area. Dogs running loose, overgrown grass and weeds, etc. I recommend that you stay at Grand Lodge., Bryce Lodge, or Ruby's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Don't stay here too expensive- terrible place, couldn't sleep due to noise from people walking upstairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, Az

Pleasant and close to Bryce National Park.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Having fast food right next door
Cons: Newer carpet.
Location: This hotel was 10 minutes or less to the gate of Bryce Canyon National Park. We enjoyed the lodge, horse back riding in the canyon and the views.
Pleasant and close to Bryce Canyon without the high cost of room rental. Ten minutes to park entrance. Was comfortable, having Subway next door a plus, when on vacation always time is limited, so quick food to take to the room a real plus. The services staying at Bryce Canyon Resort were ample, and house keeping came in and cleaned each day. I have no complaints what so ever. Check in was quick, check out was quick. Thank you Patricia Saunier
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, AR

Good location for many sight-seeing adventures

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience, food service availability.
Cons: More comfortable chairs in the room. And/or a small refrigerator.
Location: Close to Bryce Canyon, Red Canyon, Zion, Cedar Breaks, many more. Onsite swimming pool and 4-wheeler rentals with tours. Airport across the street.
Bryce Canyon Resort is not fancy but it delivers good service for a decent price. It is clean and comfortable. It offers 2 onsite restaurants which are dependably good. For those staying multiple days, there is also access to a small laundry. Situated between many different parks, it is a convenient base for a vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos NM

Clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Would rate much higher if they would invest in some new mattresses and towels. Clean and comfortable otherwise, no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel reasonably priced close to everything.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff - BBQ dinner experience was super!
Cons: Pool. definitely should add more furniture, ie; tables with umbrellas, more lounge furniture.
Location: lots! no time to do everything because we were there for only one day.
The staff is genuinely nice and helpful. Really enjoyed dealing with them. The BBQ dinner was fantastic! Little history of the area, along with some entertainment. Able to socialize with the other hotel guests. That is a very nice amenity of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Gregory, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Campfire Concert. We truly believe that this is a great way for our guests to feel like family. We hope you come back soon