Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap family vacation

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Location: Hotel Manager recommended the Flying M diner down the street, and we took his advice. But it wasn't very good and overpriced.
Well, it's an old, "historic" motel. The staff was fine, checked me in quickly; that was the last I saw of him. The building is old; it has an old building smell. They don't seem to advertise it but they have a furnished kitchen behind the office for guests to use. A couple was in there cooking dinner when we discovered the room; they just shrugged and smiled as we looked around at the quaint signs ("if you don't feel like cleaning up, leave $2 charge"). The six of us stayed in a room with 3 beds, which is difficult to find, and got a OK price. The beds were very springy, but the room was clean. If you need a place to sleep and can get a good price, I would stay there. If you can't find something better. The full kitchen helps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cheap hotel to stay with minimum facilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl from Laguna Hills

Historic hotel close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is a historic hotel in Panguitch, which is close to the entrance to Bryce Canyon. Being an old time hotel though means creaking floors, thin (very thin) walls (we could hear conversations of persons in the next room and in the hall), no elevator, old plumbing. Room was small, bed was too soft. There was in-room coffee but no additional coffee offered downstairs (nor any kind of breakfast). The diner a couple doors down offered a very limited menu; better choice is Flying M restaurant which is 3 blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The price was okay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The owner should be a little friendlier and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, scary bathroom

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The carpet was nice and new, the furniture was very fun.
Cons: Refinish the bathroom to be as nice as the rest of the room.
Location: Bryce Canyon is nearby, best ATV ride was Casto Canyon.
The sleeping part of the room was wonderful, beds were comfortable, very clean and pretty. The bathroom was a bit scary. The paint was peeling, the tub refinish was peeling. It was however clean. I just wouldn't have wanted to take a bath, but shower was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Millers from Colorado

Bryce Canyon

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Owners were very friendly and they let us use the kitchen refrigerator for our ice chest. Very old place but surely a bit more paint and new bedcovers would keep it from having a dumpy feeling! Taxes were higher there than any other nights in Utah.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

First impression was bad.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Several young men were in the entrance area drinking beer and were still there hours later. Owner/manager was quite rude but accommodated us ok. Room was small but ok. Bathroom was old and in need of repair, clogged sink (reported but not addressed), toilet difficult to flush. At $93/ per night I would have expected more. What a rip-off. You should immediately remove them from your list. It has a terrible reputation with the locals and they would never recommend anyone to stay there. I felt unsafe in the parking garage (which used to be a mechanics garage. It was dirty-very dirty. Yuck!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels