Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thibaultfrom Bordeaux

Juste génial

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Une ambiance de folie grâce au maitre de maison très accueillant. Les chambres sont confortables. Unique petit défaut c'est que la plage est à 5 min de marche (ce qui n'est pas insurmontable non plus)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stinafrom Sverige

prisvärt boende!

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fräscht, rent och med fina rum! Helt klart prisvärt. På gångavstånd till två stränder. Finns ett rätt så begränsat utbud av restauranger och nöjen i Bucco. Och att ta sig till och från Crown Point är inte alltid lätt, även om taxin va rätt billig. MEN, helt klart ett prisvärt boende!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Mfrom Sweden

Utmärkt läge till fina stränder

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Som förväntade, är uppväxt i område och känner till de flesta stränder för både bad och snorkelling. Fanns gott om mangofrukt samt det goda breadfruit som vi rostade på grillen till middag med det nyfångade fisk. Fint gemenskap och möjligheter att träffa och umgås med de andra gäster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

family atmosphere

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
we found our stay at Fish Tobago very pleasant, Brandon makes you feel like family, sharing his catch of the day with his guests by preparing a fish BBQ with the help of his partner for all to share. I would recommend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2013 by FishTobago, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. At Fish Tobago Guesthouse we always do our best to provide a friendly and hospitable atmosphere for our guests, and we happily share the catch of the day with all the guests at the guesthouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sfrom tobago

close to a must-see sight

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is located close to Mt. Irvine beach, about a 15 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by FishTobago, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Fish Tobago Guesthouse is located in the village Buccoo on the Caribbean coast close to Buccoo Reef, Nylon Pool, the Sandbank, Pigeon Point and Mt. Irvine beach. Buccoo Beach and Grange Bay you'll find only a 5 minutes walk away from the guesthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bästa maten, jättebra boende, lugnt fint ställe

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mycket Bra!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a couple friendly guest house

Posted Jan 2, 2013
This guesthouse is more suitable for single travellers and or backpackers. The hotel is about 30 mins from the airport. The rooms are being remodelled and are nice and clean but the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything next door. There is a nice beach about a 15 min walk and is usually secluded but have terrible sand fleas. The guesthouse owner likes to set all the tours and meals but is quite pushy if you want to do other tours with our companies. If you are looking for a cheap place that is relatively nice and you want everything planned for you including meals and transportation this is the place for you. If you are looking for an area with a bit more nightlife and the liberty to go and come as you please, you may want to look for another place not in bucco reef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brettfrom Australia

A very charming, relaxing guesthouse

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: The location, the staff, the true feeling of getting away!
Cons: One of the rooms can be quite stuffy because it only has a small window, but there is a fan and a/c so you should be ok.
Location: Set in the suburb of Buccoo, it's only a short taxi ride from the airport or into Scarborough. There are plenty of eating options in the vicinity.
A stay at Fish Tobago Guesthouse is a treat. It's very close to the airport (only 70TTD taxi fare, if you chose to get there that way). It's also very close to what could well be the best chicken shop in Tobago. Close enough to the beach to just get away and while away some time watching the beautiful Carribean Sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FJ

Exceptional Place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
If your looking for a place to stay where the owner puts all his energy into ensuring his guests have the best possible time and are on the top of his list then look no further. Brendon is the perfect host and has a passion second to none in making you feel at home. Breakfast most morning's was melt in the mouth Avocado, picked from the tree across the guesthouse and Pomme Sitere' or Golden Apple's which were equally as delicious. The guesthouse is nice and clean and serves it's purpose. I booked my own private room , with en-suite etc, rather than the Dorm as I prefer my own privacy. Its close enough to the beach which is almost a 10 minute walk away. Its only a small Island and pidgeon point beach and Mount Irvine, my personal favourite, are both failrly close by. Brendon also takes people out on tour's which is very handy. All in all, I had the most comfortable stay. So. If you want your own little paradise, this is it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2013 by FishTobago, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review, it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay at Fish Tobago Guesthouse. We wish our guests to leave Tobago with the best experiences ever and therefore we always do our best to provide a friendly and hospitable atmosphere, so our guests feel at home.