Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, B.C. Canada

Great location; wonderful staff; good value.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Good value.
Location: Easy walking distance to Old Town, theatre, museums etc.
We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel and staff were excellent. We loved the location near Victory St. with easy walking distance to Old Town, museums and theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Just a really lovely place

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Regardless of what hotel you stay in, in Bucharest, I recommend Roberto's Restaurant in the Athenee Palace Hotel. The food was absolutely superb.
Location: As this hotel is pretty much in the centre of the city, it is close to just about everything including museums and the old city.
From getting out of the Taxi, to checking out, our stay in this hotel was really good and comfortable. We took advantage of the Executive Lounge which also gives one a space to relax away from the room. The staff in the Executive Lounge were very hospitable. Although we had a little issue with our room being too warm on the first night, the next day, we asked for the temperature to be lowered and also for a fan. Neither of which was a problem for the staff as they seemed only too happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location and facilities - recommended

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Facilities are excellent and room quality is great. Makes for a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

As Always, A Solid Business Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The quiet of the room and the quality bed after a long day at work
Cons: More creative food offering in the Executive Lounge
For sleep comfort and quiet, this hotel ranks at the top of the local pyramid. Staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are spotless, the WiFi is solid and free but the furnishings could be seen by some as a bit too corporate (although this certainly isn't a negative). I stayed on the fifth floor (the Executive floor). For a bit more money, the Hilton offers it's guests a larger room, a better view, a lounge (with free coffee, tea, soft drinks, wine, desserts, finger food and a quick-in-and-out breakfast and dinner offering). There is even a floor concierge who is there to help with any issue that might crop up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Proper 5 star hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant staff, a variety of eating choices, clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: The English Pub is a little shabby
Location: Walking distance to cultural locations.
Great hotel close to the sights of Bucharest. Comfortable, clean and fantastic food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Bucharest

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Staff education regarding travelers needs
Disappointed about room choice. Hotel was going through some renovations and the repair crew was working diligently through the night. Many empty rooms were available on a different wing but the receptionist " did not think I would want a quite room" wondering if she was thinking at all?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South America

Best luxurious hotel and location in Bucharest

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Best luxurious hotel and location in Bucharest. Location in front of square of the Athenee Palace and what ir was the Royal palace. 5-10 minutos walk to old Town which is pedistrian touristic site. Clase to othe mejor attractions in the city. They booked me the trip to Bran Castle (Dracula Castle) in full day trip that also stops to see other castles like Peles and the city of Brasov. Well recomended tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Xbo

Best hotel un Bucharest

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Best hotel in Bucharest, best location you will find, un front of square and Athenee. 5 minutos walk to Old Town which is the tourist walking are of pedestrian streets with bars, cafes, etc. Clase to other sightseeings places. Gym very we'll equiped Down side: room Service very limited to burgers and club sándwich after 11pm. No casino also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Octavian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristianfrom Denmark

Super

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super service! Super hotel manager