Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SPALDING UK

ROOM SERVICE

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: THE POSITION IN THE CITY
ROOM SERVICE NOT UP TO THE STANDARD OF THE REST OF THE HOTEL WE HAD TO ASK FOR COFFEE USED TO BE REPLACED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bissau

Very nice hotel in downtown Bucharest.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: International news channels.
Location: Downtown Bucharest. Park, museums, restaurants.
Extremely friendly, accommodating, and multilingual staff. Modern decor, relatively small rooms, large bathrooms, numerous sockets, strong and quick wifi. Good breakfast. Only inconvenience: no international news channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in all aspects

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable bed, well equipped bathroom etc
Cons: Just to provide each room a mosquito electrical device for free.
Location: The hotel is near the center to walk and taxi is very cheap to go any where
All negative comments i have read here before i go have been solved or its a personal demands rather than actual facts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Yorkshire

What it says on the label

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Carpets need cleaning urgently.Tea and coffee was not replenished daily.
Location: Very central to all areas of interest.
A very nice hotel with very friendly staff, who are also very helpful. Rooms are okay, but quite small for two people. Bathroom is tiny. Okay for short stay. Very central to old city and areas of interest. Breakfast is very good and plentiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service!!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: All cuctomer service
Reception spoke to me as if I was a child. Left a very bad taste in my mouth when visiting Bucharest. Staff and management did not honor email promises, and every question was an ordeal. Save yourself a headache and don't stay here....this place (and it's sister hotel) definitely lacks class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from liverpool

Good hotel base to explore city

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Arrived at 9pm no problems with check in , staff very helpful . The hotel is in a side street surrounded by restaurants , all very reasonably priced. My room was clean and a decent size and met all my requirements for 3 nights, tea and coffee provided and good air con. Views from room not great but I was out all day, so it didn't effect my stay. Locals very pleasant especially for such a big city, with most people speaking good English . Only word of warning was a few taxis who's meters don't work, especially for new arrivals at airport, if you can't see your meter display when you get in get out .it cost 25/30 each way.overall a beautiful city and a pleasant surprise
2 out of 5
by Business Travel from Michigan USA

Go some place else

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Well situated within the city with everything near by (very central) but suffers from constant loud traffic noise - I had to buy ear plugs
This was the second time staying at this hotel; both occasions for 15 nights. This time the front desk staff were very friendly/helpful (especially Octavian), however my room (first floor facing the street) was terrible. Not only was it nightmarishly loud (traffic noise) early morning until very late at night but the room was filthy, truly dirty. There were smeared mosquito's all over the walls, ceiling, furniture, curtains, and mirrors (46 to be exact at last count). The floors were stained & dirty, the bathroom tiles cracked and badly mildewed. The walls and furniture looked like a group of school children with dirty hands went through the room wiping their hands on everything. Now get this, I spent 15 nights there, & they did not change my bed linen once! The towels they left me daily (1 medium, 1 hand towel, & a bathmat) we tattered & a few times dirty. The breakfast was not bad, but the staff in the dining room was very unfriendly and rude. One of the younger waitresses was actually swearing & calling some of the patrons some terrible names in Romanian (these were non Romanian guests) not realizing that I understood exactly what she was saying. The kitchen staff were so slow to replenish the food that often it became so frustrating that I just elected to go somewhere else for breakfast. I was so disappointed I will not go back. Its too bad because all they have to do is some basic cleaning & better planning & training of some staff & this hotel could be good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
by scott rubenstein from losa ngeles

It was very convienant.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It worked. Saved us a bunch of money. Kind of small and the view was horrible but quiet. Slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok; nothing special

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The bathroom should be cleaner / renovated. All the rest is average. There was a mouldy smell all over the hotel