Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

New hotel in old hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel was OK to find but not clearly marked outside. The old hotel signs have been removed and a small strip of stickers now name it on the door. Our key did not work at all. The room was large and had a bath with shower over it but no curtain. The curtains also did not meet to close but was a nice standard room. Breakfast was a good mix of local foods, free parking at the back of the hotel and about 15 mins walk to the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Stayed one night. Not amazing but pleasant enough. Breakfast had a slightly limited selection but for the price i can't really complain considering how cheap the room rates were. Pretty satisfied overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Freundliches, zentrales und doch ruhiges Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Gute Lage, freundlicher Service, ruhig, Raucherzimmer, üppige Ausstattung
Cons: Der Wasserdruck ist etwas schwachbrüstig, das machte mir persönlich aber nichts aus.
Location: Etwa 1km vom Piata Unirii entfernt im Zentrum. Straßenbahn, Supermarkt, Tankstelle, Parkplatz.
Das Hotel Dacia liegt etwa 10 Minuten Fußweg vom zentralen Platz Piata Unirii entfernt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße. Das Stadtviertel ist vom Ambiente her sicher nicht das Schönste, aber dafür besticht das Hotel durch günstige Preise, ein hervorragendes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und vor allem freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Unweit des Hotels befinden sich eine Straßenbahnhaltestelle sowie zwei rund um die Uhr geöffnete Tankstellen. Der nächste Supermarkt "Carrefour" (vergleichbar mit Real) ist etwa 7 Minuten in Richtung Innenstadt entfernt. Der Check-In verlief problemlos; man kann mit Karte oder in Bar in Euro oder Lei zahlen. Die Zimmer betritt man mit einer Magnetkarte. In meinem Fall war diese am zweiten Abend defekt, woraufhin ich trotz später Uhrzeit sofort Hilfe erhielt. Die Klimaanlage kühlte nicht, aber auch hier war man sofort kompetent zur Stelle (es war lediglich ein falsches Programm gewählt). Mir als starkem Raucher hat gefallen, dass es auch Raucherzimmer gibt. Hinzugefügt werden muss allerdings auch, dass sich die Fenster nicht öffnen oder kippen lassen und die Frischluftzufuhr ausschließlich per Ventilationsanlage erfolgt. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist üppig - riesen Badewanne, Klima, großes, bequemes Bett, Safe, Flachbild-TV, diverse Unterbringungsmöglichkeiten.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

10 Min. bis zur Metrostation Piata Uniri

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Schönes Bad und großes Zimmer in einer ruhigen Lage
Cons: Nichtraumerrestaurant bzw. Frühstückszimmer anbieten,weichere Bettmatratzen
Location: Einkaufszentrum 5 Min. entfernt
Günstige Lage zur Metrostation, 1 Station bis zum Univeritätsplatz, dort geht es in die Altstadt mit vielen Einkehrmöglichkeiten. Das Hotel hat keine Nichtraucherplätze, d.h. schon beim Frühstück ist man umgeben von Rauch, aber man kann auch aufs Zimmer bestellen -Das Frühstück bietet kein Brot oder Brötchen, dafür süße Teilchen und Toast und guten Cafe. Die Betten sind zu hart. Positiv ist der freie Parkplatz. Lage ohne große Lärmbelästigung in einer Nebenstraße.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normale, da migliorare

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: La posizione è buona per raggiungere piazza uniri e il centro storico.
Cons: L'illuminazione e la colazione.
Location: La posizione è buona per raggiungere piazza uniri e il centro storico.
Ho soggiornato 4 notti, l'hotel ha bisogno di essere migliorato. L'illuminazione è molto bassa. La colazione lascia molto a desiderare, specialmente sul dolce.il bagno con una vasca, che rende strettissimo il resto.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerifrom UK

Prepayment was not taken despite confirmation!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Disappointed with the booking/prepayment situation. Room was booked online for a colleague and was specifically booked on hotels.com so the room could be prepaid as the colleague does not have access to a business credit card. When he checked in, he was told that they didn't take payment via hotels.com (despite what the confirmation e-mail said in 2 places). I then had to contact the hotel and pay directly and hope that I am not charged twice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel or Expedia 'lost' booking

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Summary: 2 issues, 'lost' booking and no credit card facilities otherwise, as expected for star rating and geographic region. When we arrived in the evening, we were told that there was no booking for us. The receptionist mentioned that this has happened before with 'other' Expedia bookings. We then requested a room which was thankfully available and at the same price. However, we had to pay the full amount but we couldn't pay by credit card and had to resort to cash. Paying the full amount was not an issue but not having credit card facilities was! To be fair, we didn't challenge them for other payment options. The next day, we found that the credit card facilities were 'working' again. Room was what is expected for the region and star rating, breakfast was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Very clean Hotel,

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Heating in room was on at all times making it very hard to sleep
Location: Very close to centre of Bucharest a 5 min walk and you are there
Nice Clean Hotel Staff very friendly,good breakfast, bar prices nice on the pocket
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertofrom Madrid

Clean & Cheap

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean & Cheap. The hotel is small but the room was ok. The location is good enough. You can walk to piazza Uniri and that will take you 10 minutes, or get a taxi that will be really cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunefrom Aarhus, Denmark

Centralt, med mindre komfortproblemer

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et hotel, der ligger godt og har det, man har brug for. Desværre er væggene ret tynde, så man kan høre folk på naboværelserne, og vinduerne kan ikke åbnes, så man kan lufte ordentligt ud.