Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
A mediocre hotel. I would probably give it 3 stars. Only one person at concierge who is not keen to help u with ur luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia (USA)

Top notch, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
A very nice hotel and pleasant stay. I spent a week here in late June/early July 2014. Rooms are wonderful, and a rarity in much of (especially central and eastern) Europe, excellent air conditioning in summer. The location is a bit of a drawback and might put some people off, especially if arriving in the middle of the night. Hotel staff would really do well to advertise that they are only 15 minutes by foot or so from Centru Istoric, the rehabilitated cobblestone area with cafes and restaurants that are a welcome respite from the main drags crisscrossing Piata Unirii. Offering shuttle service to there on a Friday or Saturday night if at all possible would enhance the cache of an otherwise very good, if out of the way hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Valentin Banica, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Rich, Thank you very much for your nice review and for your suggestion. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate you taking the time to share detailed feedback of your visit. Cordially, Mihnea D. - Front Office Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Cool place

Posted Jul 16, 2014
No bath and only a shower in our room... BUT the service was excellent, the room immaculate, hotel bar very friendly and staff overall excellent. Would happily (and probably will) stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Valentin Banica, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Colin, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. I greatly appreciate your kind words, particularly about the friendliness and willingness of our staff. For the future please make a note in the comments section of your reservation that you prefer a bathtub instead of shower and we'll make sure to allocate such a room to your reservation if availability permits it. Looking forward to seeing you the next time. Cordially, Mihnea Dridea, Front Office Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from USA

Quick stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Location: It is right down the street from Unirii Square and Mall Vitan....to big shopping areas.
Excellent Hotel! The staff was very friendly. When my room was not available in smoking, they upgraded me to suite at no charge. Was GREAT! I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Valentin Banica, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate you taking the time to share detailed feedback of your visit. We place great emphasis on providing a warm, friendly service to all our guests and I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square in the near future. Yours sincerely, Valentin Banica - Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Wales

Short break in Bucharest.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be warmer. Sauna/ Jacuzzi in the health suite would be nice, after a long day sightseeing.
Location: Quite close to the Old Town.
I chose the Doubletree by Hilton, primarily on the excellent reviews, and the competitive price. I wasn't disappointed. Reception staff were delightful throughout our stay and couldn't do enough to help. The rooms were comfortable and adequately sized. Tea and coffee making facilities were a bonus! Breakfast on the 9th floor Avantgarde restaurant was plentiful, with a good choice. Only criticism is that the hot food on offer could have been a bit warmer. The hotel is within walking distance to the old town along the Unrii Boulevard. However taxis are ridiculously cheap, but make sure you request reception to order one for you, as some are unscrupulous and will take advantage! The warm cookie on arrival was a nice touch and probably the nicest cookie I have ever tasted!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Valentin Banica, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sharon W Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to grade us on Expedia. We constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards and provide our guests with memorable experiences. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I informed my colleagues from the restaurant about your observations. We look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square in the near future. Yours sincerely, Valentin Banica - Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Copenhagen

Nice stay in a comfortable Doubletree

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
You know what you are going to get with a Doubletree, which is a nice thing when you are in Romania. The only downside is that despite the name, it is definitely not in Unirii Square. But all in all a good stay, even though the heat in the room was VERY hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alina from seattle Washington

Beautiful experience!!!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Everything I like it about this hotel!!!! The staff are very friendly and super nice !!!!
Cons: Mattresses to firm ,my shoulder is killing me!!!
Location: Go search the near by shopping centers and the mall!!!!. The mall is 5 min away you can enjoy a Starbucks coffe there and all the other good stuff !!
I loved my stayed at this beautiful and warmth environment ,friendly staff hotel. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and to you!!!! You will love it they have 2 cafeteria downstairs the restaurant on the 9th floor the food is great they will accommodate your needs. If you are a smoker they will give you a smoker room ...... It is closed to all the shopping centers and to down town Uniri ..... Front desk staff were like family,the cleaning crew very nice and prompt !!!! Thank you guys for my beautiful stayed at you 10 stars hotel :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and breakfast!

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern, spotless clean, comfortable room. I'll stay here next time I go to Romania.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joel grumbach

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautiful and nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony H from Swanwick, Derby, UK

Consistent service

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've used this hotel on many occasions and always get what I expect, good sized clean room and helpful staff. I would use again on my next visit.