Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazingly Friendly Staff! Fantastic Spa facilities

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Honestly the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff (reception, barman, doorman, waiters)
Location: Lovely park nearby. Walking to distance to Old Town and city center.
Overall fabulous experience! My partner and I were thrilled with the hotel all-around. The spa was lovely and relaxing and the room was spacious and well-equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom oudenaarde

Gewoon perfect

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Niks op aan te merken. Rustige locatie en kamers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Lovely, quaint hotel. Great staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel, and the service immensely. Location is a bit off the beaten path. Even taxis had to work hard to get there. Professional staff (Petre, Cristina, others) did their best and were attentive. Enjoyed the French restaurant (Atelier) there too. Highly recommended and will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Oasis in centre of town

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Top rate hotel. Excellent service. Friendly staff. Restaurant food superb. Breakfast choice is also very good. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

Hotel boutique mala ubicación

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: El personal
Cons: El desayuno
Location: Barrio oscuro casa abandonadas pasaje oculto para ingresar
Atención excelente bien mantenido antiguo habitación grande en suite mala ubicacion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The amenities were wonderful, and the customer service was exceptional. I was impressed by the care and attention provided, and I would absolutely recommend this hotel and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl.

Nice hotel away from hustle and bustle

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I stayed there 4 nights. I received a free upgrade at check-in. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very attentive. The location is somewhat away from the main streets which keeps it quiet, but difficult to locate if it's your first time there. Over all I found it to be a pleasant stay and very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant.
We love this hotel and the restaurant on site. The hotel is beautiful in a great location (easy to walk to old town). The French restaurant served amazing food. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Really lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and room service. Good comfortable rooms, great value for what we paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland USA & Romania

Best 5 star Hotel in Bucharest

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I have visited and used most of the 5 stars hotels in Bucharest. The Epoque is , in my experience the best of all. Cris