Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis on Bucharest

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Everything you could wish for while away on business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SummitHouse from Budapest, Hungary

A Solid Business Hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, and the beds
Cons: The bathrooms are on the verge of needing an update.
Location: The main tourist points of Bucharest are no more than a 2-3 km walk from this hotel.
This hotel offers a great location if you're in town for business or pleasure. It's only a short walk to the city's main business district, and a 10-15 minute walk to its main tourist sites. The hotel has a nice outdoor terrace for a quick bite or a drink on sunny days, and a popular cafe/ restaurant in the lobby. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed and come with every standard feature you'd expect from a four star hotel. While the bathrooms are on the verge of needing an upgrade, the sheets, pillowcases and mattresses are above par which translates into a solid sleep. The hotel management understands their clients, and has made WiFi free and fast throughout the hotel. LAN cables are also in each room for anyone who needs to be wired. Special note about the desk staff. They aim to please, and if you have any issues, this hotel has some of the friendliest, customer service oriented hospitality professionals I've come across in a while. They make this hotel a good choice, and would give anyone 100 reasons to return when they're in Bucharest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Seth A. from Alexandria, VA

Close to Old City

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel, convenient, comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not such a great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ok
The breakfast was awful. The room price was high for what they offered. There are better hotels on the Victoria boulevard than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I would happily use the hotel again

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, quietly efficient, clean, friendly. Good breakfast choice and I like the way they are not fussing around you as everything you need is there. I would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dervis from Kyrenia, Cyprus

Getting the value of what you paid for

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: close to important points in the city, clean, reasonable rates
Cons: rooms could be a little bigger
Location: This part of the Calea Victorie is very quiet when you compare south part of the avenue....
It is on the Calae Victorie, which is one the oldest and important avenues of the Bucharest, it is very near to most of the point of interest of the city, all the personnel of the hotel are very friendly and polite and helpfull. And this hotel meets all the standards of 4 starred hotel. Price/value ratio is also considered high.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hammerfest

Clean, near and nice views in the city center

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Well, Is my favorit hotel. I stay there every time when I am in Bucharest. Is clean, good service, and the views are pritty nice. I just love theyr kingsize beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Best location for going around Bucharest

Posted Jul 8, 2011
Neat, clean, quick, perfect located. well priced. good not find any better
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs help in service area

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
We came in a night early and they gave us our room,at check in I asked is this going to be our room I paid for already and he said yes so then I asked does it have a balcony,no balconies he answered,then I said is this the biggest room and he says yes.He puts us in the back of the building in a room to small to bring in our luggage,first thing in the morning sun,then I call down stairs and said this room won't work and he says all I have,so then I call down again and talk to woman and I tell her if 808 is open I want it.Well it was corner room with view,so we moved but then I saw a picture of a large room with balcony,and asked down stairs about it she says yes suite with balcony,I think to myself now they could have made 260 more $$ off me when I asked the first night.Oh and don't ask the people in the Restaurant in the hotel for grilled sandwich at night yuck,and for that matter they don't like to give you much of anything from there..Except nasty looks.Location good but that is it..