Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfectly located in Bucharest, it is very easy to get around and it is within walking distance to the old part where there are many restaurants. The common areas and the rooms in the hotel have a nice finish and the service is also good. In front of the hotel there are some parking spaces reserved for guests which is good as the traffic and parking situtation in Bucharest is pretty horrible. The only thing that we did not like was the bathroom. When showering the floor gets very wet and the air in the room get quite humid so we had to open the window. Also, the bed is quite hard resulting in stiff backs every morning. Overall, we can recommend this hotel, especially if you can get a deal on the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Séjour moyen

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre spacieuse qui fait un peu vide, une odeur désagréable d'égout à l'arrivée, ambiance assez particulière vieux décors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in classy location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The antique furniture, high ceilings and period features.
Cons: Removing the televisions from the bar would be an improvement from my point of view.
Location: The hotel is situated in a good part of town, close to the art museum.
The hotel was beautiful and the room was tastefully furnished. The reception staff were very helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A 5 star hotel in the true sense of the word.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, the beautiful building, the location and the very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning the rooms. There was a rim in my bath, hence a score of 4, not 5.
Location: City center location, a very safe area with a lot to see and do in walking distance. Visit Ceausescu's building and spend an evening in Caru cu Bere.
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel while we were in Bucharest. A beautiful grand building in immaculate condition with very well trained and extremely helpful staff who went beyond the call of duty. It is situated right in the center of Bucharest close to the old town and all the sights. As a regular user of hotels, this is right up there with best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raulfrom Mazzieri

excellent option in central Bucharest

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, high standards, I would definitely recommend it for business travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city centre choice.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Stayed here a few times, I like that it's not a chain photo fit. It feels like it belongs to Bucaharest, is very comfortable and the staff are always very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suvifrom Sala

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utmärkt!